Nutritionist Appointment

I swear I settled the alarm for 9am.

But, as fell asleep by 3am, this wasn´t really an option. Hehe.

In the end, I woke up at 11am. With Dad calling my name 😉

I wasn´t really hungry by the time I woke up, but I needed to have breakfast since the nutritionist appointment was at 2pm. So I made myslef a bowl of yogurt with 1 container of non-fat plain yogurt+ 1 Honey&Oats granola bar…

DSC01720

Half #1 (I mixed it before snapping a pic. Sorry about that :S )

DSC01721

Half #2

Then, I decided to have something more, since this combo has ~140 calories altogether ( Honey&Oats granola bar = 89 calories, Molico´s Non-Fat Plain Yogurt = 77 calories). I grabbed a slice of whole wheat bread (7 grain) and added 1 tbsp of cottage cheese. Simply, but yummy.

DSC01722

I left the house at 1:15pm. We got there by 1:45pm. It´s amazing how Dad is working on his “delay” issues. We got there on time!

I gotta say, I liked my nutritionist. Her name was Aline (not Vanessa. Don´t ask me what happend). At first, I thought she would give me a strict diet plan to follow. When she gave me my meal plan, I admit I was a bit scared. I´m supposed to have 2 snacks through the course of the afternoon, and at least 6 meal per day. I´m sure it´ll be hard, but I´m glad I asked for help.

But the most important thing is that my Dad took the time we´ve had before the appointment to talk to me about my trip. He said he knew I would never reach 98 pounds in 1 week. So he (thankfully) changed his conditions.

He said that if I follow my meal plan and show him signs of recovery, he´ll let me go. He didn´t say anything about how much should I weight, but he said I should try to gain some… health. He just wants me to be happy, to stop restricting myself to certain kinds of food. He wants me to enjoy some treats once in a while, and not feel guilty about it. He´s the sweetest. I don´t know why I fight with him so much. We love each other, but in our own ways.

Again, I´m happy I went to a nutritionist. She said I had no restrictions, that I could eat what I wanted. Her meal plan was simply a guide of what should I eat to gain weight, at least. She was so nice 🙂

I feel so good! When I got home, around 3pm, me and Dad had lunch. I tried to follow my meal plan:

DSC01725

Lunch:

– 4 tsbp of rice

– 1 scoop of black beans

– 1 portion of meat (any kind)

– Vegetables&Salad – as much as I like

DSC01727 

Dessert: 1 portion of fruit.

I´ve had a deformed mini-apple. That counts, right?

Yep. I still have a lot to learn, but now I think I´m on my way 🙂

Thanks for the nice comments and luck wishes!

I heart blog world.

XOXO,

G.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Nutritionist Appointment

  1. your dad sounds sweet! he is right, i think that as long as you aren't restricting and forcing yourself not to eat certain things because you think they are bad for you.. you will be just fine! food is definitely meant to be enjoyed sweetie!!!

  2. Yeah, you´re right 🙂
    Thank you!
    😉

Leave a Reply

