Pizza Time

Hey, y´all!

So, first, thanks for the sweet comments!

You made me feel great about my meal plan. Seriously 😉

But anyway. Right after lunch, we were headed to the hospital to visit Grandpa. He´s been there for 3 days now, and I´m starting to get a little nervous. It´s awful to watch while all kinds of doctors and nurses come into the room to give him all kinds of medication, helping through his blood transfusion… It´s really upsetting :/

We stayed there until 8pm. Then, we stopped at my house to pick up my sister Bruna and headed home. As soon as I got home, I knew Dad would want me to eat something. Even 7 hours after lunch, I wasn´t hungry at all. But I knew I had skipped two snacks, and that I needed to have some kind of food.

I was in a mood for sandwich, but I didn´t know which kind of sandwich I wanted. As we had limited options, and as I wasn´t in a mood for thinking (shhhhsh. Haha), I chose to have something else.

Dad was already defrosting a half-and-half pizza (half mozzarella, half chicken+catupiry), I thought “Why not?” and asked him if he could made me a pizza, too. He agreed happily 😉

My Uncle had just bought this Broccoli+Heart-Of-Palms+Turkey Breast pizza, with light mozarella cheese. So I decided to give it a try.

DSC01764

“Defrosting Station”

DSC01765

Before

DSC01766

After!

Looks yummy, huh?!

I´ve had two slices. Small ones – one step at a time. I mean, I wasn´t even hungry for the first slice, but I knew Dad would be disappointed if I had only 1 slice. So I grabbed my second one 😉

It wasn´t bad at all. I can´t even remember the last time I´ve had pizza. So long ago…

Oh yeah, baby. Living life on the edge.

Hahahahahahahahaha. Just kidding.

Well, at least everybody´s happy… And, if everybody´s happy, I´m happy too. I´m happy and full 😉

It´s just a pity I didn´t have any fruits today. I miss all the vitamins!

:S

But it was worth it. I can feel Dad is more convinced with my will to recover. Which means I may be traveling next week 😀

Ok, then. It was just awesome to eat with everybody else, just like anybody else. I felt… ordinary. In a good way 🙂

See you lovely bloggies tomorrow!

XOXO,

G.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Pizza Time

  1. Way to go on the pizza! I'm sorry to hear about your grandfather, I hope he gets better soon! I'll keep him in my prayers 🙂

    I'd love to meet up with you when you come to New York! I have a pretty flexible schedule most days, so I'm sure we can work something out! You'll love it here 🙂 Feel free to email me- GEBen1990@aol.com. I'm excited!

    PS- You can absolutely call me Gabs, both my parents do 🙂

  2. The pizza looks great! I've been having such cravings for it recently.

  3. It was delicious!
    Thanks, Gabs and Katie 😉

Leave a Reply

