Tripping

Hey, y´all!

I have to say… I tripped today.

I planned on waking up by 9:30am… But sleepy girl inside me said I shouldn´t. So I slept until… 11am. Which, you all know, messes up all my meal plan :/

Oh, well. I had breakfast at about noon. My throat was hurted (the air conditioner my sister turned on may have something to do with that), so I wasn´t really excited for 2 slices of bread. I chose to  have yogurt first, then.

DSC01767

~1/2 a container of non-fat plain yogurt+ 1/2 a granola bar

DSC01768

Cute spoon 🙂

DSC01769

Then, 1 slice of Whole Wheat Bread with 1 tbsp of cottage cheese

I knew I couldn´t ignore my meal plan. So I chose to, at the same time, hear my body and follow my new diet. At least… I tried! Hehe.

As I had a late breakfast… Yeah, lunch was late, too. I´ve had lunch by 4pm. My plate:

DSC01770

2 tbsp of rice, 4 tbsp of black beans, side of vegetables (broccoli, cauliflower and carrot) and random pieces of turkey (I couldn´t eat most of them – I accidentally grabbed a bunch of bones…).

Dessert was a mini-apple.

DSC01771

Cute&Yummy.

Oh, God. I´m so nervous about my trip. I really think Dad will let me go, but I can´t be sure until he shows me the real document. And the only way to convince him is following the meal plan and eating “normal” stuff. I guess I have no choice. I have to eat. Not only for my Dad or for my trip – for myself. I want HEALTH, for God´s sake! I don´t want the calorie-counter in me to show up anymore. I just want it to stop.

I´m sorry, but I needed to put it out. Health´s sake 😉

Well, those are my today´s eats.

I´ll keep you guys updated.

See y´all!

XOXO,

G.

P.S.: Good news! Grandpa´s back home! He was discharged from the hospital! YAY!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Tripping

  1. Yay for your grandpa! You've been doing a great job these last few days…you're right, it's for your HEALTH! xoxo

  2. Thank you!
    I´ll keep following my meal plan… Or at least trying to 😉

  3. nice job!! im still so jealous of your eats! cassava…. HOLY YUM!.. lol

Leave a Reply

