Mean Ride

Hey, dear bloggies!

I´m sorry I took so long to get back to you. Yesterday was a slow day, but I couldn´t blog. People were around me, all the time. I´m blog-shy (I´m pretty sure that word doesn´t exist. Hehe.).

But anyway, let´s get back to what matters. The “mean ride”.

(Ok, sorry. But, believe me, it´s pretty hard to fight against yourself. You always loose. I mean, you always win, too, but… Oh, God. Whatever.)

I had my snack yesterday about 2 hours after lunch. I knew Dad would ask me if I had my snack, and I was decided to answer “YES!”. Simple&Yummy:

DSC01780

1 glass of Soy+Orange Juice and 1 slice of Whole Wheat Bread (7-grain)+ 1 tbsp of cottage cheese.

Then, it started to rain like crazy!

DSC01774

But I was at home. Harmless rain 😉

By 11pm, I had dinner. Oopsie.

DSC01781

3 pieces of cooked cassava, side of steamed broccoli, leftovers of turkey.

And, obviously, the apple as dessert.

DSC01782

Own.

I planned on waking up 9:45am this morning… I don´t even have to say I failed. Again :/

Breakfast at 11am. As usual:

DSC01783

Before

DSC01784

And after!

2 slices of Whole Wheat Bread with 2 tbsp of cottage cheese and 1 glass of Soy+Orange Juice. Simple, yet satisfiying.

Lunch was around 2:30pm. We´re about to:

1- Watch “Sherlock Holmes” (AGAIN!) on the theaters!

2- Make my international student ID! AWESOME 😀

Oh, the lunch pic. Right. Almost forgot, haha.

DSC01787

1/2 baked sweet potato with 2 tbsp of cottage cheese and a side of steamed veggies

SO. FREAKING. YUMMY.

I think cottage cheese in my new best friend 😉

It makes EVERYTHING better. I swear.

Anyway… Gotta go! I´m excited!

😀

See y´all!

XOXO,

G.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Mean Ride

  1. I LOVE cottage cheese! I've cut out most dairy since it upsets my stomach, but every once in awhile it's so worth it 🙂

  2. I know, right?! Cottage cheese´s the best thing EVER!
    Oh, and Gabs? I sent you an e-mail! Check your mailbox ;D

Leave a Reply

