Strength To Fight

Hey, guys!

So, I´m sorry I´ve disappeared through the day. I was just, you know… thinking.

And that´s why I wanted to thank you all SO much. You´re wonderful comments made my day! They totally changed me way to see things. I know I said I was decided not to listen to Getrude, but you all know that, even though I really wanted to feel ok about it, a small part of my brain still made me feel guilty. It took me so long to fall asleep, I felt so weird…

Anyway. You guys helped me SO much. That´s the whole point. I don´t know how to thank you enough.

But I do have something to prove how much you all helped me.

On to the food!

Guess what did I have for dinner last night?

DSC02065

1/2 of my original turkey breast&white cheese calzone with a raw carrot!

We had nothing else at home so I decided to give it a try!

And it was SOO good… I was almost glad I didn´t eat it the night before! Haha.

Today, I was woken up by my little sister. I wanted to kill her at the moment, but I do now aprecciate she woke me 😉

I kept breakfast simple:

DSC02066

2 (the last ones!) slices of pineapple, 1 (the last one!) big slice of melon. I´m so sad my million-fruits days are over… :/

I had lunch at around 2pm, with my little sister, my stepfather and a couplr of friends. We all had a great time 🙂

DSC02068

An enormous slice of gorgonzola and spinach quiche with a salad (made with heart of palms, lettuce, grated carrots and beets, lettuce, broccoli, cauliflower, olives and white cheese. And yogurt+mustard sauce!). I´m OFFICIALLY addicted.

😉

DSC02067

An unfinished Diet Matte Tea as beverage… A sweet touch 🙂

After lunch, I was headed to my cousin´s house – I had a BLAST! My cousins are the funniest people I know. They make me laugh my heart out. Hahahaha.

Just before me, Marina and Aunt Carolina went to the theaters to see “Up In The Air” (which I actually liked!), I´ve had an afternoon snack. Any guesses?

DSC02069

If you said YUMMY FRO-YO… You´re right!

;D

Topped with bluebs (Loved the nickname, Monica!), pineapples and bananas. Holy YUM (I can´t stop saying this, Tina!)!

The movie was kinda good. I didn´t love it, but I did love Anna Kendrick´s rendition! I think she rocked 😀

I just had dinner – leftovers from that calzone!

DSC02071

I hope it wasn´t spoiled… It didn´t TASTE spoiled, so… Hehe 😉

Well, I guess that´s all.

See y´all tomorrow!

XOXO,

G.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Strength To Fight

  1. I'm glad you were able to feel better about your dinner! Just always remember that even though we're here to support you, its YOUR strength that's going to beat this 🙂

  2. thanks so much for the comment girlie! the calzone looks yummy as does the fro yo of course!

  3. That fro yo looks great, and I'm so jealous over all your fresh fruits! We only get those here in the summer. Boo. Send some my way? 😉

    Great to see that you were able to enjoy your calzone. The blog community is a great place for support; we're always here for you!

  4. nicely done girlie!!!! the more practice you get at ignoring gertude the easier it will be. : )

    hey i had a dream last night that I went to Rio, can you believe it? lol the beach was REALLY nice in my dream though, so i was very happy. i remember i had to go inside before i burnt to a crisp, the sun in boston is WAYYY different than the sun in Rio.. hahaha

Leave a Reply

