Support Is All We Need

Salut, lovely people.

I just got home from my grandfather´s funeral.

I barely slept last night – I stayed with my grandmother. She was going through a really hard time.

Me and my sister missed school today, but we all woke up at around 7am so we could arrive early at the graveyard to spend some time with grandpa before the funeral. I don´t really want to talk about it – it was pretty hard for me. For all of us. Thankfully, everyone was there, and I´m sure he left somehow loved.

I´ll be back tomorrow with some exciting news and announcements, but for now I´ll just leave y´all with today´s eats. Thank you again for the love and the support, guys. You rock.

Breakfast:

~6 tbsp of cereal, 1/4 glass of non-fat milk, PLUS…

DSC02182

Half a sliced banana.

DSC02183

Altogether…

DSC02185

Snack:

DSC02186

Lunch:

1 slice of spinach and ricotta quiche, 2 slices of tomato, grated carrots and beets, 1 tukey “meatball”, half a small baked potato, 1 tbsp of rice, 1 tbsp of beans…

DSC02188

Then, 3 more tbsp of beans. Altogether…

DSC02189

Dinner:

One (amazingly) baked sweet potato, steamed veggies and 2 small slices of cooked fish, PLUS…

DSC02190

4 tbsp of beans.

DSC02191

Altogether, now…

DSC02192

Yeah. I guess that´s all for today.

I´m sorry about the lack of details. I just wanted to have a good sleep night.

Have a great Wednesday, guys!

Wish YOU all best.

XOXO

G.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Support Is All We Need

  1. I know that this is very hard for you. How do I know? Because the same thing happened to me 4 years ago. My grandpa was like a father to me since mine wasn't around so much. He was the glue that held my family together… we all fell apart. But we eventually picked up the pieces… that doesn't mean we will ever forget him though. My thoughts are with you during this hard time. xoxo

    treschicalamode.com

  2. Today must have been so tough…sending you lots of big hugs! Hang in there- I'm here if you need to talk about anything!

  3. love you girl! again, i'm so sorry, but just keep reminding yourself that he is no longer suffering. ad he is watching over you, i know it!! stay strong hun!

  4. Thank you for your kind & thoughtful comment Gabriela. I know this must be a difficult time for you and your family.

    Stay strong girl, you are amazing!!

    xoxo

  5. Oh Gabriela, I'm so sorry for your family's loss. I'll be thinking of you all.

  6. aww girl i am so sorry! prayers for you and your family! love you girl

Leave a Reply

