Keep moving forward

Hey, beautiful people!

I´m happy to tell y´all that I feel so much better today. And your comments were a really big part of my “recovery” – so, before I start, I wanted to THANK YOU ALL, once again. Have I ever told y´all you rock? 😉

But anyway. I woke up with an stomach-ache, but I decided not to care about it. I just went with the flow. Breakfast was around the same time, as usual: 5:30am.

DSC02193

One sliced apple with 1 dessert-spoon of PB

DSC02194

School was fun – my friends know how to cheer me up! At around 10:30am, at school break, I´ve had a snack.

DSC02195

1/2 package (1 bar) of Oat n´Honey granola bar

I had lunch with my friends before afternoon classes. At around 1pm, then…

DSC02196

Salad with lettuce, grated beets, sliced heart-of-palms, olives, crumbled white cheese, sliced turkey breast and mustard sauce.

Holy Moly *-*

T´was divine 😀

I´ve just had dinner:

DSC02198

1 baked sweet potato, lettuce, slices tomatoes, cooked veggies, 2 small slices of grilled fish, PLUS…

DSC02199

4 tbsp of beans. As usual 😉

DSC02200

Looking good, huh?

But let me rewind for a little bit

After I got back home from school, by 6pm, I decided to finally GET BACK TO THE GYM!

Mom re-opened our register at the nearest gym on Monday, but due to the recent events, I wasn´t able to go there any sooner…

Anyhow – I went there today! It was AH-MAZING to run on the treadmill again! To hear some killer playlists while on the elliptical! I had the greatest time 😉

I did 40 minutes of elliptical (different inclines) and 20 minutes of treadmill (running on slow pace). It felt AWESOME!

😀

To keep up the good humour that I´m in tonight, I wanted to tell you guys I just won my first award! Thanks so much, Amy!

CreativeWriter

Isn´t it cute? Haha.

Here are the rules:
1. Thank the person who gave this to you.
2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3. Link to the person who nominated you.
4. Tell up to six outrageous lies about yourself, and at least one outrageous truth.
5. Nominate seven “Creative Writers” who might have fun coming up with outrageous lies.
6. Post links to the seven blogs you nominate.
7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know you nominated them.

Truths/Lies:

1) My favourite animal is the dog.

2) I love all kinds of chewing gums.

3) I wanted to become a doctor when I was little.

4) I love roller-coasters!

5) I used to love broccoli as a kid.

6) I have a birthmark on my right leg.

7) I have an Oscar on my desk right now.

Good luck on finding the hidden truth! Any guesses?

😉

I´ll nominate:

Katie, from Chocolate Covered Katie/Healthy

Julie, from Cheese and Cookies

Olga, from Healthing It

Ameena, from Fancy That… Fancy This

Julie, from Peanut Butter Fingers

Gabriela, from Une Vie Saine

Stacey, from Stacey Runs

I hope you all like it, girls!

I love you all 😉

Have a great day, guys!

And have fun trying to find the truth 😀

XOXO

G.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Keep moving forward

  1. I'm gonna guess that you have a birthmark on your right leg?? Is that the truth? Cos I do too! Mine is pretty huge and I used to be sooo embarrased by it when I was little, but not anymore 🙂 Thanks for the creative blogger award!

  2. aw thank you!!!! i bet you really love rollercoasters???

  3. Thanks so much for the award!! I'm going to go with #3 as the right one? I'm loving seeing everyone's truths!

    PS- I sent you an email to your froyoloverblog@gmail.com address a few days ago, let me know if you got it 🙂

  4. Awwwwwwww Gabriela, you just mademy night!! You are AMAZING! I'm so glad I've gotten to know you through this blogworld!

    Love,
    Katie

  5. Your truth is #2? Yes?
    I'm glad you're feeling better, Gabriela! I hope the good mood keeps up! 🙂

    But at the risk of sounding naggy…Please try to eat a bit more, hon! I don't know if you post all the eats you have in a day, but it is certainly not enough for an active individual like you! I'd say you need at least twice as much!

  6. Thanks so much for the award Gabriela! I'll post it soon 🙂

  7. my guess is #6? i'm so glad you're feeling better today! i love bar wrappers in languages other than english!

  8. My guess is #2?

    Glad you are feeling better.

    Thank you so much for the award…I can't wait to think up my lies!

Leave a Reply

