It´s Been Too Long

Hey, sweeties!

I´m sorry (yet again) for disappearing like that. I really needed a break, and besides, as I´ve said ealier, I´ve been extremely busy. Beeing a sophomore´s harder then I thought!

😛

Oh, well. As I have tons of pics to show and little time to blog (I have chemistry test tomorrow, biology test on Wednesday and philosophy test on Thursday… WTH!), I´ll just let the pictures speak for themselves. And, just so you know – I´ve been trying to do less exercise, but it´s pretty hard since Mom totally supports me on working out. She wants me to go 5 days a week… And it´s hard to let her down :/

But I´m working on it. I swear.

Now, onto the fun part… FOOD! 🙂

WEDNESDAY

Breakfast

DSC02257

Morning Snack

DSC02259

Lunch

DSC02260

Dinner

DSC02261

THURSDAY

Breakfast

DSC02264 

Morning Snack

DSC02265

Lunch

DSC02269

Dinner

DSC02271

FRIDAY

Breakfast

DSC02274

Snackage

DSC02275

Lunch

DSC02276

Dinner

DSC02280

SATURDAY

Breakfast

DSC02284

Lunch

DSC02286

(Turkey Breast and White Cheese sandwich on pita bread – minus the chips and plus a glass of fresh orange juice)

Dinner

DSC02287

SUNDAY

Breakfast

DSC02290

(Honey Cereal with a finger-sized banana – CUTE! – and non-fat milk)

Snackage

DSC02293

Lunch

DSC02294

(~1 cup of steamed cauliflower, a few slices of grilled chicken breast, sliced heart-of-palms, 1 raw carrot and 1 scoop of black beans)

Dinner

DSC02297

(My first pear! LOVED IT!)

MONDAY

At today´s breakfast, I wanted to try something new… So I decided to experiment!

DSC02298

(1/2 container of non-fat yogurt, 2 tbsp of cottage cheese, 1 Oats N´Honey granola bar)

DSC02299

Yogurt + 1/2 crumbled bar… (I hated Stevia. Eww. Sorry, peeps.)

DSC02300

And cottage cheese plus the other half!

THE. BEST. DAMN. THING.

Gotta love cottage cheese! SO YUMMY!

😀

Altogether…

DSC02301

I (almost) had lunch with Mom today. Unfortunately, when the food arrived, she had to go! The food was pretty good, though. Haha 😉

DSC02304

One slice of whole-grain Spinach Quiche, plus a scoop of chickpeas+white cheese salad and a “Caprese Tower” (layers of argula, tomato and fresh mozarella cheese. YUM!)

T´was good. Haha 🙂

School today was tough! After the end of the classes, by 5 pm, I grabbed a cab and went to my cousin´s place – we had plans for tonight!

Me, Marina, Peter Paul and Grandpa hung out today. It was SO FUN!

When grandpa arrived, by 6 pm or so, PP (Peter Paul) was starving. Poor boy 😛

So we went straight to the restaurant I chose – Pavelka!

Pavelka´s actually a german food restaurant, but as everybody loves their food and they have pretty good quiches, I decided to give it a try. I mean, why not? I can eat at German restaurants, can´t I?!

😉

I ordered a heart-of-palms quiche with a Green Salad (lettuce, argula, cherry tomatoes and sliced low-fat cheese) plus a drizzle of dijon mustard. Gotta LOVE mustard!

DSC02305

Plus a glass of Diet Matte Tea…

DSC02306

(No, I didn´t eat my piece of bread. I gave it to grandpa – he loves it!)

And, for dessert…

DSC02307

Diet Tart Fro-Yo with cantaloupe, blueberries and pineapple.

DSC02308

HOLY YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUM!

Jeez, Louise. I can never get enough of Fro-Yos – always so good!

Who´s with me on the Fro-Yo Mania?

😀

Have a great day, guys. I´ll be back as soon as I can!

Love you all so much. Thanks for the love and support!

XOXO

G.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “It´s Been Too Long

  1. They make diet froyo? That's a sin! I love my regular froyo haha. The spinach quiche always looks so yummy 🙂

  2. lol you “almost” had lunch with your mom. we all need a break sometimes!

  3. i love all your eats!!!!

    hey about your mom wanting you to go to the gym.. maybe if you go that often you can take two days and do a lighter workout- like just walking on the treadmill slowly and then stretching for a while.. nothing wrong with working out- but when you have the tendency to restrict food, and over excercise, it sometimes ends up too much of a good thing..

    glad you are back!!!

  4. Good luck with all those tests 🙂

    All your food looks great!!

  5. Such great food! Love the chickpeas, and LOVE those granola bars! My dad used to get them for me about 15 years ago. So good!

    Good luck on your bio test!

  6. jamandjessica

    Welcome back lovie! Your food looks great as usual ;-)! Those Nature Valley bars are so good! Love them mucho too! Fro Yo and with cantaloupe = yum!
    Lots of luck with all your tests!!! xxxxx

  7. Glad to hear you're doing well, hun. Take it easy on the exercise, though, and don't try to justify overexercising by believing that you'll disappoint your mom. I'm sure she would be more disappointed if something bad happened to you than if you skip a workout every second day.

  8. Good luck with your tests! That cottage cheese looks insanely delicious!

    I wouldn't stress about the exercise too much. I recovered from an ED with exercise 5-6 days a week. I'm not saying go kill yourself, but I just LOVE feeling my body move. I think just go with your gut… 🙂

Leave a Reply

