There´s Always A Way

Hello, beautiful people!

Before I begin, I want to say I´m pretty impressed with myself. Today was definetely one of my most productive-yet-enjoyable days EVER!

But let´s start from the beggining – breakfast!

I didn´t know did I want, so I opened the fridge to see what was going on. And then I foud it… my precious!

DSC02310

An almost-empty cottage cheese container! I had to do something about it…

 DSC02312

So I sprinkled 1/2 Oats N´Honey granola bar over it…

DSC02311

Holy. MOLY.

DSC02313

Plus an apple. Definetely a winning combo:

DSC02309

Speachless.

Morning Snack at school was the leftover granola bar. I can´t deal with food waste… Oh, well.

DSC02315

Then, it was lunch time. The lunch-plate at the school´s cafeteria sounded kind of good, so I decided to take the easy way – homemade food!

DSC02316

Chicken scallop, 1 big scoop of bean salad, tomato&white cheese slices and lettuce.

DSC02318

Definetely not bad!

I managed to eat everything, exept for 1/2 chicken. Like I said, it was pretty tasty 🙂

I had a glass of fresh lemom juice, too:

DSC02317

YAY for vitamins!

After school, I went to a 2-hour social project meeting, where we decided which kids would we work with, how old they would be, which kind of activity would we do with them… It was pretty nice. I can´t wait to meet the kids! They´ll be 6-7 years old, and some of them don´t know how to read yet. How cute is that?!

I can´t wait to show you guys our schedule. I swear I´ll post the activities we plan on doing with them soon – it´s all about they´re rights and the true meaning of life! I want to make a difference on those kids´lives. I really do 🙂

Right after the meeting, I took a bus and went straight to the gym. I planned on doing something easy, so I could study Biology while exercising. It was the best damn thing! I memorized all the names I had to in so little time. Give it up to Mr. Elliptical! Haha.

That´s why I´m blogging right now. I feel confident about tomorrow´s test – I studied, and I think I know everything I had to learn by heart. YAY for new-found confidence!

😀

I got back home, took a shower, studied, finished a portuguese paper, checked my agenda for new homework, and even talked to a friend through MSN – discussing the bio test, of course! I made her some questions, and it was good to answer her questions with books and notebooks closed! Gotta do what you gotta do, haha 😉

Dinner was a quickly-fixed meal – I really didn´t care much about WHAT would I eat. I was just so HANGRY I could´ve eaten all my books. Thank God for the microwave 🙂

DSC02321

It was pretty good, though!

Sliced (and raw) beet, tomato slices and a slice of chicken quiche.

SLICE!

Haha.

DSC02322

Plus, a scoop of black beans. I missed this!

Altogether, now…

DSC02324

Gotta LOVE quiche.

I just found out I´m a quiche-addict. I could eat quiche in every meal (exept, maybe, for breakfast. I have cottage cheese now. Haha!) !

I know. Weird, right?

“Nobody´s quite normal.” It took me a while to learn that, but I truly accept and believe in that quote now. Hehe.

Well… I guess I should just read my biology book again. Just to make sure everything´s at its own place 🙂

Good night, y´all! See you ASAP, as always.

😉

XOXO

G.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “There´s Always A Way

  1. I love doing HW on the elliptical…it's the best way to kill two birds with one stone!!

  2. i wish you could share some of that test confidence with me…i have a midterm tomorrow that i am so stressed out over that i can't even focus on studying, i'm OVER IT! you'll do great though!

  3. Thanks for changing the comments settings :).
    Your meals look so good! I love how pretty beets are ;). Quiches are so good indeed though the last one I had a was a bit too heavy for my stomach :(.
    Have a great day!

  4. oh i love the looks of your lunch.. soooo yummy!!
    hope the test was great!!! i loved biology : )

  5. that's your school's cafeteria food?!? wish had that stuff when I was in school 🙂

  6. mmm quiche sounds so good! i love your food creations 🙂 they look a lot like mine.. and black beans in a mug are so handy!

  7. jamandjessica

    I'm a veggie but your lunch does looks good…especially the bean salad ;-)!!!!
    Hope the test went okay!!!!!! xxxx

Leave a Reply

