2nd Day Of Laziness

Hello, lovely people!

So… All schools were closed today (even though the sun appeared at some point)!

Which, as you may have guessed, gave me a 2nd day of pure laziness.

Streets were completely covered in mud and water. The rain would go and come. Fortunately, I managed to squeeze a walk in my day 🙂

But let´s take one step at a time.

Yesterday´s afternoon/night was pretty low-key – we watched some movies, grabbed some popcorn, laughed a bit. It was cool 🙂

DSCF2205

Lelê, grabbing some more snacks

DSCF2206

Lelê and Nete, our housekeeper (who made her that bowl of popcorn)

DSCF2210

Mom and Lelê, dancing around (she´s going to kill me for posting that)

As I said – pretty low-key 😉

Dinner was served around 7pm. I had to take a break from “Coco Avant Chanel”, the movie me and my Mom were watching, so we could all eat together. I wasn´t really hungry, but since everyone was there… I had to go with the flow.

DSC02629

Steamed cauliflower, beet slices, small piece of grilled chicken, tomato slices, baked sweet potato, chickpea salad (with grated carrots)

Today, I woke up by 9 am – a personal record. I kept breakfast simple:

DSC02631

1/2 container of plain non-fat yogurt with 3/4 of an apple

Lunch was much more exciting, though. I went to a Vegetarian restaurant for the first time!

I met my Mom and my Stepfather for lunch at around 1 pm. We were all starving by then. I ordered the “Summer-y Plate”.

DSC02633

Steamed veggies (cauliflower, broccoli and carrot), a “simple” salad (alfafa sprouts, lettuce, tomato and a yogurt sauce) and vegetarian bruschettas

DSC02635

With a side of Garlic Bean “soup”

DSC02636

And a fresh and unsweetened glass of orange juice

It was DIVINE. I left the restaurant happy and completely full.

I went for a walk with Mom after lunch. She had to run a few errands, I had nothing better to do… So I decided to help her. She definetely needed that help, since she´s pregnant 😉

We got back home around 4pm. I was so tired I decided to take a nap – epic fail!

I put my PJs on, turned off the lights… but I simply couldn´t fall asleep. Oh, well. This is me 😛

I “woke up” (got up and gave up) by 6pm. A little while later, I discovered dinner was ready. Dinner…? Ahn?

DSC02638

Steamed cauliflower, chickpea salad, small baked sweet potato, tomato slices and a small piece of grilled chicken

I guess I was too sleepy to think about food 😉

Anyhow… I guess that´s all I have for now.

I´ll probably go to school tomorrow… I´ll let you guys know, anyway.

See y´all soon!

XOXO

G.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “2nd Day Of Laziness

  1. I just caught up with your last post – I've never seen so much rain! At least it looks like you guys are having a good time stuck inside 🙂

  2. Yay for no school!!!
    The vegetarian restaurant sounds cool too.. we don't have those!
    Have a great day tommorow! Love ya!

  3. Thanks for the sweet comment, girl! I'm glad you had another lazy day! We all need those! Have a great night!

  4. Lazy days are good at times! Enjoy it while it lasts!

  5. Anonymous

    just wondering..if you could have the same thing every day for breakfast/snack/lunch what would you have??

  6. Lazy days are good to have, once in a while, but I hate it when they're so lazy that they make you want to nap, while your body says “nuh-uh”. Ridiculous.

  7. My napping has been a FAIL too latey. everytime i try, i just think of how much i have to do and i cant sleep! blahh

    love the dancing pictures!!
    that little one is adorable!

    hugs!

  8. Sounds like a great day! I'd love to have a lazy day to hang around and do nothing. I also really want to see the Coco movie!

    Your family is lovely, by the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

