Hopi Hari-Themed

Hello, sweeties!

I know. It´s been a while!

I wanted to talk to you guys about some recent struggles/events I´ve been through… But let me spill the details from my trip before I can go “deeper”.

I woke up at 4:50 am sharp on Friday. We had a 6 am flight to catch, so we should be at the airport by 5:30 am… Too darn early, I know!

We were extremely excited, but extremely tired, too. We all tried to make happy faces, though:

DSCF2213

Lelê was definetely awake.

DSCF2211

FYI – “azul” means blue 🙂

Before boarding, we stopped at the cafeteria. Mom imagined they´d serve food at the plane, so we only bought some snacks.

DSC02655

I ordered a fresh orange juice – tasted awful. I don´t know why – maybe it wasn´t really fresh? I drank only about 1/4 of it :/

DSCF2214

Don´t worry – that´s not really Coke. It´s iced tea 😉

We took a bus to get into the airplane…

DSCF2216

DSCF2215

Lelê was definetely having fun 🙂

Then, we finally boarded.

DSCF2220

Yup – Lelê slept.

The flight was quite pleasing – I didn´t even see the time passing. I finished reading a book I had to read for school (in french) and chatted with my sister Bruna for a while. No big deal!

Guess what they served us at the airplane?

DSC02656

Orange juice! How weird is that?

This one was a lot tastier, though – it has “Homemade Orange” written all over 🙂

Unfortunately, I only drank about a 1/4 – I had no time to finish, since we were landing! Oh, well.

We arrived at the hotel safely. We had the whole Continental Breakfast wating for us – we felt really welcomed 😉

DSC02657 

Melon and pineapple chunks

DSC02658 

Plus an apple

DSC02661

And a mug of plain yogurt with 1 1/2 tbsp of granola…

DSC02663

That tasted like crap. Eww. Lots of leftovers.

After breakfast, we were headed to Hopi Hari Park. YAY!

DSCF2228

Outside

DSCF2229

Inside

About the time we´ve spent at the park – I´m absolutely speechless. I´ll let the photos speak for themselves:

DSCF2236

DSCF2245

DSCF2249

DSCF2257

DSCF2259

DSCF2265

DSCF2272

DSCF2279

DSCF2289

DSCF2295

DSCF2321

DSCF2341

(Some of us) eventualy broke for lunch:

DSC02664

I did. Delicious italian bruschettas!

DSC02666

They didn´t stand a chance 😉

“Some of us” decided not to have a real meal, though:

DSCF2312

DSCF2333

Mainly sweet stuff.

Anyhow – it was an amazing experience. I even made a tattoo!

DSCF2352

Leaving the “happiest place in Brazil”:

DSCF2358

One word: F-U-N.

We were pretty exhausted when we got back to the hotel. Lelê took a quick bath and slept for the whole night. I wanted to do the same, but Mom said I should have a real bath and decent food before calling it a day. We took advantage of the the hotel service 🙂

DSC02671

Grilled Chicken Breast with mustard sauce and steamed veggies (carrots, green beans, cauliflower)

DSC02672

Black bean “soup” (actually made with kidney beans – anyhow..)

DSC02673

And my beloved fresh OJ! Gotta have my Vitamin C somehow 😉

Absolutely delicious.

The rest of the day was spent lazily… We had an early night!

Oh, wow. That was pretty long!

I guess I´ll continue my recap later… Test week starts tomorrow!

Wish me luck, guys!

XOXO

G.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Hopi Hari-Themed

  1. Your trip looks like so much fun, and I'm more than jealous of your crazy beautiful weather! Glad you had a good time, hun, and good luck on your tests ❤ I hope your struggles aren't anything too serious 😦

  2. Looks like a great time at Hopi Park!

    I hope your events and struggles aren't too serious, but we're here for you.

    Good luck with test week!

  3. hahah all of the OJ in this post is epic 🙂 love ya girly! Glad you had an awesome trip!

  4. good luck on test week!! looks like you had so much fun and so much OJ!! haha.

  5. The trip looks like so much fun, and Lele is SO adorable! I'm glad you had a good time 🙂

    You were reading a book in French? How many languages do you speak!?

  6. Looks like a fabulous and fun trip! Your daughter is adorable. Cotton Candy is sort of a real meal… 😉 Good luck!

  7. AWWWW how fun!!! that looks like SUCH a blast 🙂 ahh!

  8. oooh looks like you had a fabulous trip!

  9. I just returned home from a trip to Brazil and loved every minute of it (there are 3 posts about it on my blog)! 🙂

  10. Wow, that was so sweet of you 🙂

    Your trip looks amazing! The picture with Lele and the cotton candy melted my heart.

    I too am impressed by the amount of languages you speak – so far French, Portuguese, and English, right? (I'm guessing Portuguese because on your other blog, it looked kind of like Spanish, but not exactly.) Are there more? I'm always wowed by multi-lingualism 🙂

  11. Aw it looks like you had the best time! Your mom and sister are so cute. I hope you will let us know of any struggles that you have. I am so more than happy to help you any way that I can. 🙂

  12. You are too cute!!

    Lele is also adorable and your mom is a beauty!

    Looks like you are having so much fun!!

  13. Wow, that sounds like SO much fun!!! You guys all look so happy! 🙂 I have a hard time finding really good orange juice too… just seems hard to come by!

    xxoo
    Heather

  14. Hi Gabriela! I discovered your blog through Jenny's blog and am so glad I did! I think we have a lot in common (most obviously our love for frozen yogurt):)

    Your trip looks like it was a lot of fun! Where is Hopi Hari Park?

    I JUST started blogging last week and would love it if you'd check it out and say hi 🙂

  15. hi sweetness… i hope you are doing good after getting from the park! it looked like SO much fun!!! the weather looked perfect too! and so did the food ; )
    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

