Crazy Schedule

IT´S OVEEEEEEEER!

Phew. That was exhausting!

Wow, I don´t even know where to start.

First: I´m sorry I´ve been a real bad blogger. But the last week was hectic, I had thousands of things to study, and 2 or 3 exams per day! Pure craziness, believe me.

Anyhow – there´s a lot be be done, here! I need to update you all! Life´s been a little crazy as you probably noticed, but I feel amazing right now. Mission accomplished 🙂

Oh, and I promise that as soon as I get my grades I´ll share with y´all. Just so you know if it was worth the sacrifice, haha.

Let´s see… Where do I start?

Oh, yeah. The first meal of the day!

Here it goes, guys: a little sample of what I´ve been eating through the day:

Breakfasts:

DSCF2440

3 tbsp of CC with 1/2 crumbled granola bar

DSCF2569

Mix of cottage cheese in a container, sliced apple and a sprinkle of cinnamon (or two… Haha)

DSCF2457

Sliced green apple with a tbsp of CRS

DSCF2480.JPG

Sliced regular apple with a tbsp of Crunchy PB

DSCF2521.JPG

Sliced apple, a tbsp of crunchy PB and a juicy pear

Lunches:

DSCF2448

Grilled White Cheese on Whole Wheat Bread

DSCF2462

Falafel Sandwich: falafel balls, tabouli salad and hummus sauce on a flat bread (with Iced Matte Tea)… Easily one of the highlights of the week!

DSCF2485.JPG

Steamed cauliflower, baked sweet potato and squash, slice of veggie quiche

DSCF2535.JPG

Destroyed quiche slices (chicken and ricotta+spinach), steamed beets and cassava, a raw carrot and a side of tomato sauce

Snacks/Desserts:

DSCF2446

Fruit Salad

DSCF2489.JPG

Pineapple slices

DSCF2445

Oats N´Honey granola bar

DSCF2476.JPG

A new bar: “Nuts Only”. Chewy 🙂

DSCF2529.JPG

Another Nature Valley´s bar – cinnamon flavoured. Much better then I remembered! 

DSCF2429

Apple

Dinners:

DSCF2417

Sardines+carrots on a whole wheat bread slice

DSCF2422

DSCF2425

Crunchy PB-filled slice

DSCF2453

Veggie Quiche, sliced cucumber, corn, carrot and sweet potato slices

DSCF2450

A side of black beans

DSCF2513.JPG

Steamed veggies, turkey patty, slice of veggie quiche and a side of pineapple

DSCF2536.JPG

At Outback Steakhouse! A Tilapia Filet with a side of steamed veggies. Didn´t know which sauce was this, so I didn´t use it.

WOW – that was long. And still I have so much to say and share! Haha.

It´s ok, though. These were only the highlights.

By the way – there´s another reason behind my disappearence. Somebody stole my phone!

Yep. While visiting South America´s biggest mall, I lost my phone. And the lady sitting near our table said she heard someone saying he/she had found a cellphone, and that he/she would give it back as soon as she could. No sign. Major fail =P

So I missed a few shots. You´ve probaly noticed the image improvement, though – I´ve been taking pics with Mom´s camera. A real one´s always better then a cellphone! It´s a pity I´m still blog-shy, so I only take pics when no one´s noticing. No big deal, right? Hehe.

I was so excited to tell you about the vegen restaurant I´ve been to today – it´s called “Vegan Vegan”. Too much information, apparently!

I guess I´ll just leave you with some final pics from our trip. It was definetely AH-MAZING 😉

DSCF2363

At our first hotel

DSCF2365

At the pool at our second hotel

DSCF2374

Trying to blog from Campinas

DSCF2383

Leaving a buffet-style restaurant

DSCF2387

Time for dessert!

DSCF2388

Time for dessert (x2!)

DSCF2392

South America´s biggest mall – where I lost my phone =P

DSCF2396

At a stupid atraction at the mall – laughing our hearts out 😉

DSCF2401

Looking for Wi-Fi signal… Haha.

DSCF2413

The exact scene of the crime! Where I lost my phone – and where I tried my first smoothie! It was AH-MAZING – me and Mom shared a Banana Berry (Blackberry, Banana and Frozen Yogurt) and a Ginger Mango one (Mango, Ginger and Lemon Sorbet). YUMM-O!

Have a great night, lovelies! Oh, and thank you TONS for all the sweet comments. You´re all so lovely 🙂

XOXO

G.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Crazy Schedule

  1. Bummer about your lost phone 😦 At least it still looks like you had fun on the trip!! I love smoothies too- I've never gotten into the “Green Monster” trend, but I love them full of fruit! Hope you're having a great week love!

  2. Great post but……onde está a deliciosa comida portuguesa?
    Beijos!

  3. sardines! oh my- I can't handle them but my husband likes them too:) But I do feel you on the cinnamon granola bars- LOVE those! Have a wonderful week!!:)

  4. jamandjessica

    You are so beautiful!! I love all the pictures of you and your holiday!!!!
    Oooh…I'm loving all the pb and apple slices 🙂 and the cinnamon granola bar looks so yummy (I hope we get them here some day ;)!!
    Hope you have a brilliant week! xxxx

  5. Your trip looks like fun! Bummer about your phone. Your eats look great!

Leave a Reply

