Go With The Flow

Good night, blog world!

Wow! The weekend flied. I can´t believe tomorrow´s Monday again! Oh, well.

I´ve had a pretty awesome weekend. I had three parties in three days. And yes, I´m exhausted right now… But it was all worth it 🙂

Let´s see where did I leave you…

THURSDAY

Breakfast

DSCF2770

Two-way apple: half with a teaspoon of PB…

DSCF2765

DSCF2763

And half with 1/2 container of non-fat plain yogurt

School Snack

DSCF2773

Half a granola bar and a “Sherlock Holmes” book… 🙂

Lunch

DSCF2778

Tomato and carrot salad, steamed beets, tomato slices, small slice of veggie quiche and spinach and ricotta pie, half a small baked sweet potato

Dinner

DSCF2785

Big baked sweet potato, steamed carrot slices, a small slice of spinach and ricotta pie, tomato slices

FRIDAY

Breakfast

DSCF2788

YMIAJ!

DSCF2790

Leftover Crunchy PB

DSCF2793

Plus half a granola bar and half container of non-fat plain yogurt

DSCF2797 

DSCF2799

Equals deliciouness!

DSCF2801

So. Good.

DSCF2802

DSCF2805

DSCF2806

DSCF2807

In every angle. (Ok, I´ll stop now… Hehe.)

DSCF2811

Obviously, I hated it 😉

School Snack

DSC02315

Half a granola bar

Lunch

DSCF2813

Baked sweet potato, slice of spinach and ricotta pie, carrot and tomato slices, tomato and carrot salad

Dinner

DSCF2826

DSCF2828

2 whole wheat bread slices with 2 tbsp of cottage cheese

DSCF2829

With a little dijon mustard added on the side… 😉

DSCF2835

Dessert

DSCF2836

A “baby spoon” of PB!

DSCF2839

YUMM-O!

Ok, so… I should stop, now.

As the title said, I went with the flow this weekend. Yes, I´ve taken pictures of most of my eats, my with my cellphone camera. And I still don´t know how to upload this pics to my computer (it goes wrong everytime I try. Argh).

But that´s not the point. The point is – I´ve let go. For the first time in God knows how long, I´ve snacked on some grapes before the 15-year-old party I went to. I had sushi there with a couple of friends. I screamed all the songs out loud, and I danced. Shameless, and completely carefree.

It´s been ages since I´ve had that much fun. Besides, something finally caughy my eye – I have the best friends in the world. They´d do anything for me, and I´d sure do the same for them. I can´t believe I took so long to realize that. To give the proper value to that. No everyone has the same luck as me. I´m definetely one lucky gal 😉

So, I could give you guys an exact description of what I through the weekend… But I won´t. Maybe, when I get my cellphone pics uploaded, I´ll do a random post about it. But just maybe 😉

As I said before – I´m exhausted, but happy. And even though I keep moaning about the end of the weekend, I sure can´t wait to go to school, see my friends, read my books, and start a new (work-week) day.

Wish you all an amazing week!

XOXO

G.

P.S.: I´m thrilled to announce that I have received not one, but THREE awards! Thanks so much, Christina and Amy! I´ll be posting an award-themed post soon…  Very soon! Have a great week, ladies! XOXO.

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Go With The Flow

  1. Hooray for going with the flow! That's awesome 🙂

  2. Good for you for going with the flow!
    Love the YMIAJ, that looks SO good and SO peanut buttery!

  3. mmm all of this PB looks AMAZING. you're tempting me to go open my pb jar right now lol. Glad you're living freely girly! life is more fun that way

  4. YMIAJ! Love it! That's so awesome that you were able to go with the flow, girl. There've been a handful of times I've actually managed to do that, and I love how freeing it feels. Now if only I could figure out how to constantly add to that handful of times 😉

  5. culinarycraziness

    sounds like a fun weekend =)) glad you had fun!
    and I can't wait to try a YMIAJ

  6. Love the yogurt in a jar – looks delish! I haven't tried Smooth Operator yet as I haven't seen it around here, it looks so good though.

  7. so glad you're feeling good! you're such a party animal 🙂 yummy sweet potato and pb & co yay!

  8. I'm glad you had such a great weekend, and that you went with the flow!

    That's the cleanest pb jar I've ever seen. You have some awesome peanut butter scraping skills!

  9. Sounds like you had a GREAT weekend! I'll have to try dijon on cottage chese-I never would have thought to put the two together!!

  10. I am glad you had such an awesome weekend!!

    That PB yogurt combo looks TO DIE FOR!!!

    Scott

  11. Good for you Gabriela for going with the flow. Such a huge accomplishment!! I used to have and sometimes still have trouble with that so I really admire you. 🙂

  12. Glad to hear you had an amazing weekend love!! And you can never go wrong with anything in a PB jar- so proud of you for eating that!! I sent you a reply to your email yesterday, sorry it took so long!

  13. Congrats on letting go. That is the BEST. So simple, but so hard. I find that I have the best relationship with food, my friends, and myself when I just don't thing so much!

    Love the YMIAJ!

  14. jamandjessica

    Yay for going with the flow and having a GREAT weekend!
    That's a really great achievement lovey!

    Your food looks yum…pb for dessert = 😉 !!

    I hope this week is FABULOUS!!! xxx

  15. Good for you! I love the message of this post… sometimes you just have to stop stressing, relax, and enjoy life.

    Congrats on the awards! You deserve them 🙂

  16. *hugs* love you girlie!!! you are so awesome! good for you for just kicking back and doing what you want. you're at the perfect age where you can just focus on school and family and friends, dont let anything get in the way of enjoying those things to the FULLEST!
    i seriously love seeing all your eats, they remind me of all the times i went out for brazilian food.. i think i need to go back for some.. YUM!

  17. I love the little baby spoon! Forces you to slow down when you are eating I bet.

    All your food looks so healthy! Awesome job bella!

Leave a Reply

