Decisions, Decisions (+ YMIAJ!)

Happy Thursday, y´all!

I remember I said I would be posting more often… But, unfortunately, I had no desire to blog yesterday – I spent the afternoon reading YOUR blogs. Is once every two days good enough? Haha.

Anyhow – I´ve had a pretty good humpday, as you´ll see.

But let´s get back to Tuesday night – where I´ve left you.

TUESDAY

Dinner

DSCF3003

Baked Pumpkin and sweet potato half, tomatoes and a slice of Baked Eggs (recipe from EveryDayFoodieCanada.com)

DSCF3004

This recipe was THE BOMB! Lurved it 😉

DSCF3001

I also had a side of black beans for protein 🙂

Altogether:

DSCF3002

YUMM-O.

WEDNESDAY

Breakfast

DSCF3023

I tried something new, too!

A toasted whole wheat bread slice with 1/2 microwaved banana…

DSCF3025

And sprinkled cinnamon! Obvs 😉

DSCF3028

With a slice of fresh melon on the side.

School Snack

DSCF3032

Juicy Pear+Pride and Prejudice

Lunch

DSCF3035

A magnificent and colourful salad!

DSCF3034

It had: grated carrots and beets, ricotta chunks, turkey breast slices, lettuce and sliced heart-of-palms.

DSCF3038

Pure love!

Afternoon Snack

DSCF3041

I met grandma for a Fro-Yo date… Isn´t she lovely?

DSCF3042

Huuum, ew. I look so tired on that pic :/

DSCF3043

But I managed to have some Fro-Yo fuel… Small, plain, non-fat and DELICIOUS!

DSCF3047

Grams creation… Lychee and White Tea Fro-Yo with Chocolate Fudge Sauce.

Dinner

DSCF3057

Yet another new recipe!

DSCF3056

Cottage Cheese and Zucchini Bake (adapted from TempoParaVoce.blogspot.com´s Zucchini and Turkey Breast Muffin)

DSCF3059

Paired with baked pumpkin, sweet potato half, and tomato slices.

DSCF3062

And ~4 tbsp of black beans, a must.

DSCF3065

Plus a fresh melon slice as dessert.

THURSDAY

Breakfast

DSCF3070

You know what that means?

DSCF3072

Yup – YMIAJ!

DSCF3071

My Yogurt Mess In A Jar contained 1/2 plain non-fat yogurt and 1/2 Nature Valley´s Oats N´Honey granola bar.

DSCF3075

And, obviously, the star of the show: PB&Co´s Smooth Operator!

DSCF3079

YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUMM-O.

School Snack

DSCF3084

A small and cute apple

Lunch

DSCF3086

Steamed cauliflower, baked pumpkin, tomato slices, a bit of grilled chicken and a baked carrot.

DSCF3087

It´s a carrot, not a hot dog – I swear! And it tastes amazing! Hahaha. With ~2 tbsp of black beans on the side, as usual.

So, yeah. I have some big plans for tonight:

– Therapist Appointment (yes, with Clara…)

– Band Reunion (I have a band! More on this later)

I better get going. See you guys soon!

XOXO

G.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Decisions, Decisions (+ YMIAJ!)

  1. Post whenever you feel like it. It's your blog!

    Haha that carrot does really look like a hot dog. Weird!

  2. It makes me happy to see you happy!! I must try these yogurt in a jar…..

    Scott

  3. Don't worry about posting everyday, hun. I used to stress myself out so bad feeling like I had to get a post up every day and I started hating blogging. Blogging should be something you do because you enjoy, not because you feel like you have to. Post whenever you feel like it and don't worry… the blog world will always be here 🙂

  4. jamandjessica

    You should post whenever you want…people are not going to judge you on the frequency of posting. You have a great blog no matter what!

    Yogurt in a jar looks good 😉 I will have to take a leaf out of your book and try it next time!

    That collection of Austen books is so pretty, I love the colours! Hope you enjoy the book…have you seen the BBC TV series?? Actually just youtube the Colin Firth/Darcy lake scene…!!! 😉

    Have great weekend lovely! xxxx

  5. YMIAJ! That looks awesome! Your eats always look fabulous and I love seeing the Brazilian products you use. They look way better than regular ole American ketchup! Have a great weekend love!

  6. Wow. Lychee and white tea froyo?! I would have gotten that! I'm a total sucker for interesting flavors like that, esp if they've got tea!

Leave a Reply

