TGIH

Good morning, everyone!   

Thank God It´s Holiday! Hahaha.

I´m so sorry I left so quickly on Tuesday. I was really late for my band´s meeting! Ooopsie.

Anyhow – I just feel I need to share with you all what I´ve been doing these last few days 🙂

But let´s rewind for a bit:

MONDAY

Breakfast

DSCF3507

School Snack

MOTO_0~9

In a smaller size.

Lunch

MO3F2C~1

Leek quiche, caprese tower, eggplant salad

MO3F96~1

Fresh OJ

Snack

MO4057~1

While at the “oftamologic ER” – fruit salad. Ate about 1/8 of it, I was feeling sick :/

Dinner

DSCF3509

Veggie Quibe, slice of spinach quiche, steamed cauliflower, carrot and chayote

TUESDAY

Breakfast

DSCF3517

My favourite breakfast is back!

DSCF3519

A sliced apple+tbsp of PB

School Snack

DSCF3524

Apple.

Lunch

I had lunch with Grandpa! It was so fun to see him – I really do love having him around. We spent a few minutes discussing the sulphur episode, and he said I should go see a professional doctor (just to make sure there´s nothing wrong with my eye). He even bought the medicines I needed. Isn´t he the best?

He even chose a chinese/japanese buffet-style restaurant, because he knows I like it 🙂

MO1E84~3

We started off with a miso soup. Tasted amazing, but I was able to eat only 1/3 – it got cold quickly!

MO1DD5~3

Next up, my plate from the chinese buffet. I decided on getting a little sample of each thing. The spread: steamed veggies, soy-glazed eggplant, sliced zucchini, nori, broccoli frittata, tofu square, soybean salad and sweet potato noodles. Fun, huh?

MO1E59~3

Last, but not least – my sushi sample plate! 1 piece of salmon, cucumber and kani roll, a salmon sushi piece, a japanese-veggie sushi piece, a piece of cucumber and tobiko roll, ginger and wasabi. Delish 🙂

Dinner

DSCF3526

A slice of spinach quiche, broccoli quiche and veggie quibe with steamed veggies and ginger slices.

WEDNESDAY

Breakfast

I woke up late! Mom made me a PB sammie and an apple, but I only had time for the fruit:

MO1F07~3

School Snack

MO2077~3

I had half of the sandwich Mom made me – a slice of 7-grain bread with PB (unmeasured)

Lunch

MO20C9~3

Spinach quiche, chickpeas and salmon salad

MO20EF~3

With, of course, a glass of OJ on the side.

MO2153~3

Done and done.

Dinner

MOB9AA~1

1 scoop of pumpkin and kale soup to keep me warm…

MOB9D1~1

(In a Starbuck´s NY Mug!)

MOBA85~1

… plus a slice of spinach quiche, veggie kibe and steamed cauliflower and beet…

MOBB47~1

And 1/2 a baked sweet potato! I started eating before I could snap a pic 😉

THURSDAY

Breakfast

MOBBBA~1

Apple+PB! What else? 🙂

Lunch

MOBC13~1

Half a baked sweet potato, steamed cauliflower and beet, veggie quibe and spinach quiche.

MO50FB~1

Plus unfinished 2 tbsp of black beans :/

Dinner

Step-by-step:

MO4F07~1

MO4FB1~1

MO4FD9~1

MO4D5F~1

I managed to eat about 2/3 of the bread, with ~1 1/2 tbsp of hummus. I have to say this: YUM!

MO4C7D~1

And I ate a fresh and juicy mango as dessert. It tasted lovely!

FRIDAY

Breakfast

MO4B8D~1

As usual 🙂

Lunch

MO4AE5~1

Half a baked sweet potato, tomato slices and ~3 tbsp of strogonoff (an italian dish made with meat)

So far, so good! As you may have noticed, I didn´t go to school these past days – we´re in a middle of a brazilian holiday called “Corpus Christi”. YAY!

Too bad I have a Physics and a Chemistry test next week. I´m studying like crazy!

Wish me luck, guys!

Oh – and I went to the movies last night with my Mom and my sister to see “Sex and the City 2”. Despite the bad reviews, I really liked it! Me and Mom laughed a lot together. It was definetely fun 🙂

Wish you all a lovely weekend!

XOXO

G.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “TGIH

  1. Anonymous

    Hun, you really need to start finishing your meals. It seems like you always have an excuse for not finishing them- “It got cold,” “I didn't have time,” “I was feeling sick.” I don't think those are YOUR excuses, they're ED's. No matter how good your intentions are, you'll never recover if you don't actually eat the food on your plate, no matter how healthy it is. I hope you're still trying to get better, girl!

  2. You have so many delicious looking meals, hun, but you eat so little, and a lot of what you eat is nothing more than fruits and veggies. It's great to eat a diet that's high in these kinds of foods, but it's not okay when your diet is made up of ONLY these kinds of foods. An apple doesn't count as a breakfast, and I really hope that you'll start seeing that soon before you start doing some serious harm to your body 😦

  3. oh yum i agree mangoes are sooo yummy. 🙂

    just scrollin through the comments above me made me a little worried. 😦 i dont usually say anything to other bloggies about their eats, but just remember that bfast is a very important meal to get you goin through the day! <3.. have u tried Kath's yummy oatmeal creations before? they are epiccccc i promise 🙂 ive started to work more oats into my mornings and i feel soso much more energized throughout the day. Have a wonderful Sunday deary! G'luck on your school tests ❤

  4. jamandjessica

    I agree with the above poster…I don't like interfering on others meals/eating habits because it can come out so wrong and bitchy but your breakfasts are little; they're more like snacks. Maybe you could add in some oats with your apple and pb or maybe some cereal.

    I know it's hard but the longer you leave it, the harder it gets to just take the leap.

    I love you and I hope you are well! And please don't take this suggestion the wrong way!
    xxxxxxx

  5. hey girlie!!!!!!! thanks for your super nice comment on my last post : )
    i hope your eye doesnt have any serious damage either! better to go and get it checked to make sure rather than waiting!
    *hugs* stay well sweetie..

Leave a Reply

