Everything But Easy

Good evening, lovies!

Wow – how I´ve missed you. I kept on commenting and reading your posts as always, but… It isn´t the same thing. Right?

Anyway. I know you guys probably want to hear some good news…

And there are some. A few. Actually, during this week I´ve been away, I…

– ate my first real yogurt mess (with an ENTIRE container of yogurt, 1 tbsp of PB and 1/2 a granola bar – I can´t believe I had never tried this DELICIOUSNESS before!)

moto_0485

– discovered my new favourite fruit

moto_0479

moto_0449

DSCF3834

moto_0521

(I never thought mangos could taste so good!)

– went to Subway!

moto_0474 

(Ordered a caprese sandwich without the tomatoes, plus pickles, cucumber and lettuce… Tasted good!)

– ate salmon hand-rolls…

moto_0511

Salmon+nori = happy tummy 🙂

– … and Fro-Yo! Twice!

moto_0518

(FYI – I´m a “Gabriela”, not a “Gabriella”. C´mon, it´s not a complicated name… Haha.)

moto_0454

Tried the tart flavour with peach, pineapple and mango. Major fail! The mango slices were dry, and I didn´t care about the peach slices… I was having them for the first time! Ate all the yogurt+pineapple, though. Hehe.)

– threw a surprise party for one of my best friends

moto_0502

She had to throw the rest of her cake away…

moto_0499

After getting DIRTY!

moto_0496

Yuum… It tastes good, guys!”

– found out me and Mom did have something in common, after all

DSCF3862

Our love for papaya!

– and, obviously, learned a lot.

I tried to spend more time with my friends, and stress less about school and homework. Tried to make peace with my sister, to treat my grandmother better. To keep it short and sweet with Dad. To give love to the ones who truly deserve it:

DSCF3913

This young lady definetely does.

However, I must be honest with you all. Recovery isn´t easy. At all. I´ve been struggling daily, fighting against my own self. And, I know it sounds weird, but I do loose a few battles. My main challenge right now is not to give up. I can be healthy-minded and carefree. I can win this war. I do deserve better nourishment, and my body does deserve adequated fuel.

I know everything´s up to me. And I´m determinated to fight.

Thank you all for the amazing comments and the supportive words. It makes my day to read those – please, keep doing it! Haha.

Wish you all an incredible “end-of-the-week”. I do have some exciting things planned for the weekend, so… Let´s hope Friday comes fast!

Love you all – tons.

XOXO

G.

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Everything But Easy

  1. People always spell our name wrong…why is the extra L so tempting to add?

    Girl, no one ever said recovery would be easy, but you CAN do it. It's definitely a struggle, but such a worthwhile from. Just remember that every little battle is one more step towards your total RECOVERY…so if you can't summon the strength to eat that meal, remind yourself that it's all a part of the bigger picture! Love you!!

  2. yay!!!!!! you are doing awesome! it will be a struggle but it will be worth it every day you fight it.. don't give into it!!
    love you girlie!!

  3. Oh my goodness there's so much awesomeness in this post! First off, you are GABRIELA with one L not two 😉 They better recognize lol. Anywho, come to my house and you and your mom will have the best papaya in your life. No joke, my family calls it a miracle tree. Speaking of tropical fruits, mangoes are incredibly delicious. I love freezing little mango cubes and just popping them into my mouth. So refreshing! So are yogurt messes 😀 Have you ever made overnight oats? I love putting raisins or golden raisins in them too overnight so they get soft and plump!

    Anyway, I just wanted to let remind you that have so much strength inside of you. You've come so far and you've got a whole wonderful life ahead of you. And you know part of the reason why it's wonderful? Because of YOU! You are amazing and deserve the MOST out of life. Also realize that no matter what happens whether it's good, bad, or just blah–there is always something to appreciate about the moment. The fact that you are here is reason enough 🙂

    XOXO

  4. Wow you peeled that mango like a pro! And that papaya is huge. AND I didn't know Subway made caprese sandwiches in Brazil!

  5. Recovery definitely isn't easy, girl. It's full of ups and downs, and every day can indeed be quite a battle. Don't feel bad that you struggle sometimes because that's completely normal and expected. The important thing is that you keep fighting and you don't give up… and you're clearly doing that 🙂 Great looking eats girl! Love that you're finally enjoying yogurt messes because they rock!

    You DO deserve proper nourishment, hun, and you DO deserve to be healthy. You'll get there, just don't ever give up ❤

  6. Sounds like you had a great week! I am glad 🙂 Keep up the hard work, it will pay off!

    With support and prayers,

    Scott

    Oh, and P.S. Congrats on the world cup win 😉

  7. papaya and mango are the BEST fruits ever!

  8. hey girly. just so you know, i am totally here for you if you ever need to talk about ANYTHING. you CAN do this! 🙂 keep your head high and just enjoy the amazing things about summer. We're all here for ya cheering you on. PS papaya is amazingggg. i love it dried! so so tasty. have a wonderful night my dear! ❤

  9. Yay for the yogurt mess! I have to say that they are one of my favorite things! However I'm not so much a fan of papaya. =[

    That's funny about your name. My name is REALLY LONG (9 letters) and on many computer programs, it gets chopped off. I've had about 6 teachers in the past few years think my name was “Alexander” because the A got chopped off.

    I love your blog, by the way, and I will definitely be reading!

    ~Alexandra

  10. I've never seen them print my name on a receipt! They'd probably print mine as Christine. I hate when people think thats my name!

    That cake must have been good! LOL

    And yay for keeping up with recovery. You have the determination to succeed so I know you can do it! 🙂

  11. omg!! hahaha cake mess- yum! hehe.

    GOOD JOB ON DEFEATING THAT YOGURT and having the whole container! YUMMY <3

    xoxo

  12. hey there just came across your bloggie =)
    love the name of it! as I love fro-yo!! Sounds like you had a fun week and achieved some great accomplishments!
    xoxo
    ~Annie

  13. Froyo twice in one day? Woo! I love that stuff!

Leave a Reply

