It´s Our Vacation

Happy first day of vacation, people!

(My first day – anyhow. Haha)

I know that I´m a tad bit late… But school in Brazil is different! This is not our summer time – we´re on winter!

So, yep. I only have three weeks off until I get back to school.

Did I say only?!

I meant THREE WHOLE WEEKS OFF! YAAAY!

Hahaha.

Now seriously, guys. The last few weeks were… tough.

I went back and fourth with Mom, Dad and Grandpa about recovery… Slipped a few times… Relapsed… Yeah – not so pretty at all.

But I´m here, and test week is over. Let me tell you – THAT was stressful. I spent a whole week studying like crazy, having panic attacks, crying and not sleeping.

And I simply can´t believe that I´m now FREE!

moto_0676

YAAAAAAAAAY!

I felt like I needed to update you guys… But I don´t really feel like talking about the past. You guys know the drill: issues, fights, tears… Bringing it all back just isn´t worth it.

But let´s get into the good things!

Although I said I was done taking pics, I did take a few ones during the last few weeks. But I didn´t do it as an obligation – I did it for fun. And it was awesome! I felt so loose, free…

Freaking-delicious meals that went unpictured:

– 2 Fro-Yos

– Cassava Gnocci with Pesto Sauce (!)

– Salmon and Provolone Wrap

– Veggie Sandwich with a Cottage Cheese and Mozzarella Mix in a Focaccia Bread

–  3 (!) interesting buffet-experiences

And probably much more… Not that I remember, really. Hahahaha 😉

Some pics:

moto_0623

moto_0628

moto_0630

(I used to have that combo all the time as a kid! Milk+chocolate powder. Only I had it warm, with full-fat milk and regular chocolate powder. Oh, well – times change…)

moto_0634

moto_0638

moto_0641

(Un-ripe mango.. Eww… Hehe.)

moto_0643

moto_0653

(Hahahaha – I have no idea of why I´ve taken this one… Go figure, haha)

moto_0654

(Great buffet-style oriental restaurant…)

moto_0659

(Right in front of Vegan Vegan! Do any of you remember this one?!)

moto_0663 

(Gotta love the crazy straws! I bought this one while at Hopi Hari Park, in São Paulo!)

moto_0664

moto_0669

moto_0671 (Isn´t Lelê beautiful?)

moto_0672

(Aww… How I love my city…)

moto_0677

moto_0682

(More mangos! I know – I´m obsessed!)

moto_0689

moto_0687

(Another sunny day in Rio… It´s definetely a wonderful city)

DSCF4141

DSCF4147

(YMIAJ! Holy YUM)

moto_0695

moto_0699

moto_0701

Wow – that was a lot, huh?

I guess I better get going… life´s calling!

🙂

DSCF4116

See you guys soon!

XOXO

G.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “It´s Our Vacation

  1. Congrats on being on vacation, girl! Doesn't it feel nice to finally have that weight of your shoulders? Make sure to do some relaxing and good eatin' during your time off!

    And there's seriously nothing worse than unripe fruit. I've had some mangoes and bananas that looked perfectly good to eat on the outside, and when I cut into them, they were all hard and gross. What gives?

    PS. Can I have your crazy straw?

  2. YAY for break! I wish mangos here were cheaper because all of yours (even the not ripe ones) look sooo good

  3. Those pictures (of the water etc) are stunning! It makes me really want to just drop everything and come live there! Your food looks really good too! I know you don't want to hash up the past- but I'm sure that by doing so and being honest, you are inspiring so many struggling girls in the same situation. You are showing them that life goes on! Also, it should inspire you to see all that you've gone through, own your feelings, gain perspective, get it off your chest and be able to look back and read it and see how far youve come! More pictures of your city!
    Barbara

  4. Yah for vacation! Just take this time to truly relax and recharge yourself. You have nothing but a bright future ahead of yourself!

  5. nice! finally on vacation! i wish i could have the whole summer off!!!

    just keep trying everyday girl.. you'll get back to where you need to be health wise..
    i love that pic with your lil sister, she is a doll! reminds me of my baby..

  6. I'm so glad you got passed the really difficult things and are able to relax! Whew!

  7. Enjoy your time off Gabriela! I only have 2 weeks this year but am so excited for them.

  8. aww have an awesome 3 weeks of freedom 🙂 rest up!! it's the season for fro yo so glad you're enjoying it!

  9. Have an amazing vacation Gabriela! You deserve to have fun, relax, and live it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

