Birthday Recap

Hello, guys!

So, I know I promised a full recap “later”… but I surely didn’t plan to postpone that for so long! Unfortunately, now that classes have started and school’s pretty much taking over my life, I had no time to update you at all… But I’m considering going back to the blogging bandwagon. Reading you guys’ blogposts makes me want to do the daily post thing again too 🙂

Anyway, I’ll save that for later. Now, a February 9th 2011 recap!

*** Beware: this post is full of “:)”. But believe me, I was truly happy and I meant every happy face 🙂 ***

I actually started celebrating my birthday on February 8th, my 16th birthday’s eve. Well, kind of… I stayed up late so I could celebrate my last minute as a 15 year-old girl and my first as a 16 year old (woman? haha). Does that count?

I went to bed a little later. Then, I woke up by 5:40am (I know, tough routine!) and sang “Happy Birthday” to myself over breakfast. But not before “printscreening” my iTouch Lock Screen. Just to make sure I’d remember that date and hour for a really long time 🙂

 photo

(Quarta-Feira means Wednesday, and Fevereiro means February… just to clarify, haha)

DSCF6949

DSCF6950

Gotta love my brithday breakfast of choice! CMIAJ (Cereal Mess In A Jar!) 🙂

I wasn’t even half-way through eating my beloved cereal+PB combo when Mom appeared… With Baby Mig on her hands! I wanted her to take a picture with me, but she refused. Too bad… Even though she barely slept that night, she always looks awesome 😉

So I went to school. It was the 3rd day of classes, which means not everyone remembered. But my close friends came to hug me and wish me a happy birthday. Even though I had to face 2 hours of physics, I was a happy girl 🙂

I came home to have lunch with Mom and Stepfather. It was amazing, they prepared all my favourites! I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday lunch 🙂

Right after lunch, Mom and I went to the mall to buy me some clothes – I needed something to wear at my dinner party! I found the most amazing skirt, and left the mall with a huge smile.

Upon coming back, I went out again to buy a slice of whole wheat banana pie (aka my favourite dessert EVER) so we could sing “Happy Birthday” with Baby Mig. He wasn’t allowed to attend my dinner party… considering he’s a 4-month old baby :/

The lady at the counter was so sweet… she asked me why so many people called/sent me messages and why I couldn’t stop smiling. I told her it was my 16th birthday, so she insisted on “surprising” me. I left her while I payed for the pie and, when I came back, I saw this:

DSCF6959

CUTE! She wrapped it and gave it to me with the biggest smile on her face. So sweet 🙂

We sang “Happy Birthday” and took a few pictures. That’s where last post’s photo was taken 😉

DSCF6970

Blowing the candles!

DSCF6973

Birthday “cake”

Right after that, I had to run. I took a shower, got dressed, put on a little make up (which I should do more often) and ran to the restaurant where I’d meet my family.

As soon as I got there, the first family members started to arrive… I was so excited to see each and every one of them!

DSCF6988

With Grandma J and Uncle Leo

DSCF6992

Aunt R and my cousin M

DSCF6998

With Mom and Bruna

DSCF7008

Mom and Dad 🙂

DSCF7006

With my “birthday cake”… a Whole Wheat Banana Pie from my favourite restaurant!

182597_1548396637643_1466889178_31192307_656209_n

Making a wish… taken with my Aunt’s iPhone

180573_1548397197657_1466889178_31192309_7402327_n

A close-up on the pie (again, from her iPhone – sorry it’s too shaky)

I had a wonderful night. I ordered a cassava gnocchi with funghi sauce (which was SO good), but I barely had time to eat. I was too busy chatting with my amazing family 🙂

I chose to eat my slice at home, after all the craziness of slicing the cake, getting forks for everyone and making sure they all had plates on their hands. What was left?

DSCF7016

Yep… I guess they liked it 🙂

DSCF7021

My slice 🙂

I spent my last minutes as a “birthday girl” hugging my Mom and Stepfather. They’re so awesome, and I’m so grateful for having them by my side 🙂

After that I went to bed… smiling from ear to ear 😉

I’d say my 16th birthday was a SUCESS!

I still have to tell you guys about my birthday dinner on February 11th with my friends… But I’ll do that on the next post. TMI, right?

I guess I’ll see you soon. And I hope you guys didn’t die of boredom after reading this post, haha 😉

Until next time!

xoxo

G.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Birthday Recap

  1. Anonymous

    great post! 🙂 glad you had a great birthday, you deserved it! 🙂

  2. Glad you had a such a great day! Your skirt is very cute. And I bet that cake was yummy!

  3. So glad you had a great bday! Love your skirt too 🙂
    Follow me!
    http://greensk8r-fireandice.blogspot.com
    😀

  4. Aw, it looks like you had a good birthday! I love the idea of a candle in your cereal jar 🙂

  5. Looks like it was a great birthday, that cake looks delish! And I'm loving the candle in the jar of PB 😉

  6. You looh beautiful! That candle in the peanut butter jar made me giggle. (0:
    You've come a long way baby!

  7. I'm so happy that you were happy on your birthday! It looks wonderful and you are absolutely beautiful in all of the pictures. 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday beautiful! Glad you had such a nice day with plenty of 🙂
    x

  9. Happy birthday, love! I am a huge fan if CMIAJ too 🙂

  10. Oh wow! That birthday “cake” looks phenomenal! Are those sliced grilled bananas on top? Yum!

    Looks like you had a wonderful birthday! And you look so pretty!

  11. Happy birthday!! I'm so glad you had a good one 🙂 You look fabulous!

  12. I am so glad you had such a wonderful birthday!! Sounds like a day you will never forever 🙂

    scott

  13. Meg

    Happy belated birthday! 16 was quite a few years ago for me… but if there was one thing I wish I knew at 16 is that the best is yet to come (oh and work hard in school ;))!

  14. tam

    Happy Belated Birthday!!!!!! x x x

  15. aww that sounds like such an amazing birthday!!! definitely a sweet sixteen to remember 🙂
    banana pie sounds SO GOOD! you'll have to make one and post a recipe on here someday. but only when you have time. school comes first 😉 hahaha i sound like such a granny lol.
    hope being 16 is still amazing you AMAZING girl 🙂 <3
    xox
    ps how many times did i say amazing in this comment? 😉 that's cuz you ARE amazing

Leave a Reply

