Tik Tok

Good evening, everyone!

So, I guess I’m on a real music-y vibe these days… On a “pop vibe”, more specifically! Go figure, haha.

I planned on posting last night, but I had a math test today… which obviously had to come first :/

But here I am! I told ya’ I’d be back, didn’t I? Haha.

This weekend was pretty fabulous… even though I didn’t get to leave the house so much at night – study comes first! But it was definitely fun, nonetheless.

On Saturday, I spent pretty much the whole day at home… I had so much to do! I went on a 1-hour run with Mom by noon, which was nice.  Because of the high temperatures around here (Brazil’s pretty hot all year ‘round!), I was sweating like a pig when I got back home. At least I had a big smile on my face – must be the endorphins!

photo 3 (15)

Then I was left home alone while Mom visited Grandma with Lelê, Baby Mig and stepfather (have I mentioned that studying Maths is REALLY boring?). I had figure out lunch by myself, which was pretty awesome… I tried to be creative 🙂

photo 2 (15)

“Carrot Noodles” with (only single) Sundried Tomato

photo 4 (15)

Chicken+Vegetable Wheat Pie, chayote, beets and baked sweet potato

photo 2 (14)

Altogether, now (ignore the ketchup, please… I didn’t use it, haha)

Later on, I went out for dinner with Mom, stepfather and his daughters! It was pretty awesome – I ordered a salad I personally love 🙂

Before going to bed, I decided to finally create a Twitter account for my blog!

Follow me at @FroYoLoverBlog if you want (please? hahaha)

I woke up kind of early on Sunday, so I studied, played with Baby Mig and Lelê (I tried to teach her how to speak english! It was really funny – she’s SO sweet!), and managed to have some fun. Breakfast was nice and simple:

photo 2 (18)

Fiber One cereal with papaya slices (plus non-pictured coffee with milk, which I’m starting to love)

When lunch time rolled around, though, I wasn’t hungry. My stomach hurted really bad. I didn’t know exactly what to do… so I waited. Almost nine hours after breakfast, when Mom decided to take us to the mall, I finally ate. And it was glorious!

photo 3 (17)

Make-Your-Own salad – with my all time favorite toppings!

photo 1 (14)

Plus a glass of fresh OJ and a side of sliced pineapple and mango

We had dessert, too!

photo 5 (13)

Whole Wheat Banana Pie

So that pretty much sums up my weekend. School today was pretty boring… The highlights were the boys’ soccer match during break and volleyball during P.E. class. The end.

But after school today, I decided to take one of my Mom’s yoga classes. So I had lunch at NaMedida, as usual 🙂

foto0189

Cheese and Herbs quiche with chickpea and roasted zucchini+eggplant salad (Matte Tea on the side)

After her class (which was amazing! I felt so much more relaxed afterwards), we went back home. I only had the time to finish my geography assignment and take a quick shower – I had to run to the bus-stop!

Luckily, I was able to find a bus in no time. After around 20 minutes, I arrived at my Aunt’s house – where I met my Grandpa and my cousin Peter Paul. He’s only 10, but definitely the coolest and the sweetest boy I’ve ever met 🙂

We chatted, joked, laughed, bought books, and then sat at Ráscal for dinner. They chose to share a large pizza, while I decided to get food from their salad buffet (obviously).

foto0190 

Plate #1 (+ stuff they asked me to bring to the table so they could eat, too)

Foto0191

Plate #2 (+ stuff they “ordered” – haha)

I also tried half a baby “vegetarian” calzone – holy YUM! I wish I had taken a picture of that one. We had plenty of leftovers, so I brought them home so Mom could try it too.

It was definitely an amazing day. Math test sucked, but at least I had so many fun things to do afterwards. YAY for the first day of the week! I’d say Monday was a complete sucess 😉

I’ll be at school until 5pm tomorrow… so I guess no posts until Wednesday :s

See you guys on Wednesday, though… Ok?

Love you all! Thanks for all the sweet “welcome back” messages!

Have a great Tuesday!

XOXO

G.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Tik Tok

  1. Math definitely sucks! I just got a test back today- not too good 😦

  2. Stay in school! Glad to see you're dedicated to your studies. I want to smack my sister when she tells me about blowing off tests.

    That chicken and wheat pie looks interesting!

  3. Wooo I'm glad you're back and doing well!! Just followed you on Twitter! How are you, love? I feel like it's been awhile since we've chatted!

  4. I am glad you had such a great weekend! I would love to follow you on twitter, but I don't have a twitter… :/

    SO glad you are doing well!

  5. I hate Math,too but I love MYOS> MakeYour Own Salads

  6. ugh…math. Something I used to love but have now become completely confuzzled by all the numbers and letters :S Glad your weekend was fun!

  7. I am following you on twitter! @Fervent_Foodie 🙂

  8. Awesome run! And a very creative lunch, looks good. Great eats, the pie looks wonderful. I always hated studying math in school, it was not one of my strong subjects!

Leave a Reply

