Life’s What You Make It

I might be starting my post with a Hannah Montana quote…

But it pretty much sums up what I’ve learned on the past weeks.

First of all, hey everyone!

I’m sorry I left you for so long. I travalled as soon as my tests were over, and then time flew by… And here I am today. Trying to write a post about how I’ve been doing. Haha.

Oh, well. It turns out that my grades weren’t so good this bimester. Which made me pretty upset for a few days.

I’m actually glad I wasn’t able to post when I first got my report. It would’ve been a pretty depressive post. And, trust me – you don’t want to see me acting like a major Debbie Downer. I can play that part pretty well, if you let me.

It’s ok, though. I mean, grades weren’t so hight –  so what? Grades don’t define me. I’m much more then a bad grade in physics. Plus, there’s always the next bimester to dominate. 2nd bimester, beware – I OWN you! 🙂

Onto more exciting news, I’ve been attending English classes twice a week for a month now, and I’m loving it! It feels so good to be able to speak English and not be stared at. I absolutely LOVE English!

Recovery-wise, it’s been hard. I know they say that, when our bodies reach a healthy weight, they’re likely to mantain that weight… But that hasn’t happened to me yet.

Numbers say I’m at a healthy weight. But, apparently, my body doesn’t get that. My weight fluctuates a lot. I mean, literally. I can gain or loose about 3kg every week. And it all depends on how much I’ve been eating. It’s so annoying… my pants fit me, don’t fit me, then fit me again. Mom doesn’t want to buy me new clothes – she probably thinks I could afford to gain more… But I don’t want to. I’m done with the “eat, eat, eat” mentality. And everyone’s commenting on how great I look – they say I’ve gotten my “healthy glow” back. And I’m not even annoyed by those comments! I don’t consider those “real compliments”, but I no longer feel “atacked” or hurt.

Hopefully, it’s just a matter of time.

Until then… I’ll go with “fake it ‘till you make it” 😉

Food-wise… I’ll let you guys see for yourselves!

Foto0355

Foto0361

Foto0369

Foto0366

Foto0375 

Foto0379

Foto0386

Foto0392

Foto0394

Foto0395

Foto0399

Foto0404

Foto0410

Foto0415

Foto0428

Foto0432

Foto0435

Foto0437

Foto0440

Foto0441

Foto0446

Foto0448

I promise to be back as soon as possible, but as you can probably tell, studies will be a big part of my life until July! Wish me luck, peeps 🙂

See you all in a bit!

XOXO

G.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Life’s What You Make It

  1. Since you've got the positive attitude about next bimester – I'm sure you'll rock it!! 🙂

  2. I can totally relate about the intense weight fluctuations! You aren't alone. It's frustrating, but you're right that we've got to just fake it 'til we make it. Good luck with this bisemester- you can do this!!!!! ❤

  3. YUMMMY EATS!! umm love ur passion for english!.. ah girl the weight thing is frustrating!! maybe you should talk to a dietician to find out how much ur body needs everyday so u can be more consistent and so can ur weight!

  4. I think your English is amazing already! 😀

    Weight fluctuation is something a lot of people deal with, I'm sure. I know it very well myself, and next to what I've eaten, especially the amount of salt in my meals influences it.

    It looks like you're on a really good way overall. 🙂

  5. I am so sorry ED has been hard lately 😦 Don't let it get you down okay? You can do this, I have 110% faith in you! ED's got nothing on ya 😉

    And I think your english is amazing! I always understand everything 🙂 But that is cool you like the class!

    Stay strong, have faith in your beautiful self 🙂

    Scott

Leave a Reply

