On My “Act of Disappearance”

Hey, GUYS!

I have TONS of things to do today, my “to-do list” is enormous, but I just can’t take it anymore…

I need to BLOG!

Hahahahaha. I’m serious, guys! I missed y’all Alegre

You’re probably wondering why did I stop in the first place. Well, besides being SUPER busy with school-related stuff, my computer died Smiley triste

I know, terrible, right? And (almost) all of my pictures were there! Argh.

Thankfully, I have Mom’s laptop to rely on. Thanks, Mom Alegre

DSCF0185

(Have I mentioned that she’s on honeymoon/vacation with my stepfather? They first went to Berlin, but they’re curently in Paris! Doesn’t she look gorgeous?)

So, let’s move on the fun stuff.. What did I miss?!

I know Gabriela travelled to London and met two lovely ladies: Carrie and Freya!

I’m also aware that Emma has learnt an important lesson while recovering from her injury – a Medial Stress Syndrome. {By the way… you’re AWESOME, girl! I’m sure you’ll get better soon and that you’ll join the running club in no time! You can do it, love! Smiley de boca aberta}

But, apart from that… NADA! Fill me in, people!

I wish I could stay and chat (write – you get the point), but it’s almost midnight and I gotta go to bed immediately!

So these are just some recent pics I took… Some weren’t really good, so – sorry!  I promise I’ll try my best to take more good-quality pictures Alegre

3, 2, 1… go!

Foto0452

Whole Wheat Banana Pie

Foto0462

Roasted Chicken, Roasted Pumpkin, chayote, sautéed spinach, cooked beets

Foto0459

Mini-apple

Foto0463

Cheese quiche, garbanzo bean salad, zucchini+eggplant couscous salad

Foto0471

Whole Wheat Banana Pie (from somewhere else!)

Foto0476

Cheese quiche, cauliflower+broccoli+peas salad and eggplant+ zucchini couscous

Foto0479

Roasted pumpkin and sweet potato, garbanzo beans

Foto0493

Whole Wheat Banana Pie (yep, again…)

Foto0496

“Create your own” salad – with lemon+yogurt dressing

Foto0498

Whole Wheat Banana Pie (repetitive much?)

Foto0501

Subway’s Chicken Breast Salad (BBQ sauce and tons of pickles!)

Foto0512

Pear

Foto0516

CIAJ (Cereal In A Jar, no explanation needed)

Foto0532

Chicken Pie, Eggplant+Tomato salad

Foto0534

Cottage cheese+Fiber One

Foto0538

Apple+PB

Foto0597

Spinach Quiche, zucchini+eggplant couscous

Foto0601

Fatima’s Vegetable Pie (our housekeeper! She makes the best WW pies), cooked beets, roasted sweet potato

Foto0602

WWBP (You know what it is… *black and yellow, black and yellow, black and yellow, black and yellow… Hahaha*)

Foto0604

“Make our own” salad (grated carrots, beets, sliced pineapple, dried tomatoes, Eggplant Lasagna, mustard)

Foto0606

WWBP (I swear Balada Mix’s pie is the BEST)

Foto0610

FSIAC (Fruit Salad In a Cup)

Foto0612

WWBP (from Mundo Verde.. 2nd best, I’d say)

Foto0614

WWBP (from Balada Mix, once again! YAY!)

Foto0623

Roasted kabocha, egg omelete, cooked eggplant, zucchini and cabbage

Wow… And I though it would be quick!

Silly me.. Hahaha.

As you guys may have noticed, I have a liiiitle Whole Wheat Banana Pie problem…

I mean… at least it’s healthy, right? It has bananas, oats, it’s whole wheat…

But, most importantly… It’s DELICIOUS!

I wish I could send you guys some WWBP right now!

As soon as I find a way to freeze and send it… I swear I’ll do a giveaway Alegre

Now, bed’s calling!

This time’s true – I’ll be back!

XOXO,

G.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “On My “Act of Disappearance”

  1. Welcome back to the blog world! We missed you!!!

  2. I'm glad you're alive and well! So much delicious food!!! My stomach is grumbling now :p and yes, please. I would like to try from of that delicious looking whole wheat banana pie 🙂 is that a popular dessert over in Brazil?

    XO!!!

  3. SO great to hear from you again!!! Sounds like you've been very busy! I hear ya there! Hope things are calming down 🙂

    Can't wait to talk to you again soon!

    Scott

  4. Welcome back! Congrats to your mom and stepfather… hope they're enjoying their honeymoon! She looks lovely.

Leave a Reply

