Back for Good

Hello, everybody!

First of all – Happy Friday!

Though I can’t really say TGIF… Since I’m on vacation Smiley piscando

But I swear they’re really well-deserved! I’ve taken about 12 exams in short 5 days. Who said test weeks were a breeze?!

What can I say.. You gotta do what you gotta do.

I hope you guys liked the new blog… Because I’ll be using it from now on, and I’ll seriously post more often! I already have a few post ideas for the next few days… So get ready – Fro-Yo Lover’s back!

First, I’d like show you in this post my favorite foods for the winter.

Yes – I live in Brazil, so July means winter to us!

Let me tell you a story: winters in Brazil are (or, at least, used to be) not all like northern hemisphere’s – temperatures are really not low at all!

But this year’s been really weird. Summer was INCREDIBLY hot (even by our standarts), and winter’s being UNBELIEVABLY cold. At least for us cariocas!

It’s been weeks since I used shorts outside. Like I said before, unbelievable.

So July 2011 will mean… COMFORT FOOD!

Gabriela’s “must-haves” for July 2011

DSCF7935

I guess the header says it all… PB+Cereal has became my concotion of choice and ultimate comfort food!

DSCF7926

I know this is a little redundant, but… CIAJ, anyone? Smiley piscando

DSCF7892

Whole Wheat Banana Pie! I said it before, but I’ll say it again – you guys don’t know what you’re missing. Call me if you’re in Rio and I’ll tell you the BEST places to find this slice of HEAVEN!

Foto0707

Cottage Cheese and Cereal – can you tell I’m in a real cereal-heavy phase?

Foto0735

Greek Yogurt! It’s my 2nd time doing it, and I’m definitely LOVING the cream-ness!

photo 5

Salad+Quiche combo… Gotta love that eggplant+zucchini+dried tomato salad!

photo 1 (1)

Egg omelet+Kabocha = LOVE

photo 5 (5)

Ok, I know Miguel’s not a food… But isn’t he simply irresitible? Hahaha Smiley de boca aberta

photo 1 (2)

Ok, can we just stop for a second to comment on my Mom? She’s not only the sweetest, most altruistic, strongest and kindest person I know, but also the most GORGEOUS Mom out there! She’s definitely the bestest. Love you, Mom Smiley piscando

DSCF8044

I realize we moved on from foods to the general aspect of “must have”… Because, seriously, I MUST HAVE my friends!

(This picture was taken yesterday, while we were organizing my friend’s surprise birthday party. She loved it, it was awesome,and I’ll miss her SO MUCH! She leaves on Sunday to England – lame, I know. Hahaha, lucky girl! – and will be spending her actual birthday there. But we just couldn’t NOT celebrate!)

Well.. I guess that’s it!

Catch up with you guys later!

XOXO

G.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Back for Good

  1. Lee

    Whole wheat banana pie? I’m definitely calling you if I’m ever in Rio!

  2. thanks for visiting my blog, I look forward to reading yours. I think WordPress is definitely better and easier to use than blogspot, so I think you made a good choice. 😉

Leave a Reply

