Finally Breathing Once Again

I can’t believe it.

I’m OFFICIALLY on vacation!

I just got my grades at school. I was SO nervous, because everyone else was doing summer school – I have friends that got grades below 6/10 (our “average” grade) on 7 different classes! – so I thought I’d have grades below average as well.

THANK GOD I WAS WRONG!

I think my Mom’s right. Even though I was really afraid of the results, I started to be more positive about the whole situation. I mean, I had studied hard! I deserved good grades. I also prayed everyday. Guess it worked!

photo (8)

Despite the blurry picture, can you tell I’m excited?! Smiley piscando

Anyway, I feel SO much better now! Knowing I don’t have to worry about my grades anymore is such a relief! I mean, at least until August… You win some, you lose some!

Today was actually a great day. Ignoring the fact that I woke up by 7 am shaking and having nightmares about my grades and had to get up ir order to get to school on time to pick them up, I definitely had fun!

Mom, Baby Mig and I went for a stroll around our neighborhood. We also looked for a good WWBP to eat so we could celebrate my grades! The first place we tried wasn’t that good, so we kept walking until we found a no-sugar whole wheat banana pie that was calling my name…

DSCF7905

Holy YUMMINESS!

Plus, it was pretty awesome hanging out with those two. Gotta love my family!

DSCF7030

(Recycled pic from Baby Mig’s 5 month party… but you get the picture!)

I wish I had the material to do a “WIAW”, but I guess I’ll leave it to next week… As I’m traveling to SP on Friday, I though I’d post a few random eats.

What I Have Been Eating Wednesday…

photo 2 (15)

Baked Pumpkin, cooked eggplant and eggplant bake (eggplant+mozzarella+tomato sauce)

photo 2 (12)

Multiple-Choice Salad (can you guess what’s in it?)

photo 2 (14)

CIAJ!

DSCF8081

Baked Sweet Potato, Cauliflower, Broccoli, Garbanzo Beans and Fradinho Bean Salad

photo 2 (6)

WWBP!

photo 3 (16)

Apple + Spoonful of PB

photo 1 (7)

Oat Yogurt + Fiber One

I promise a recap post on all my eats and adventures at São Paulo!

Hope you guys have an amazing weekend!

xoxo

G.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Finally Breathing Once Again

  1. soooo pumped for you girl- you are awesome!!!!! i love how much you have grown over the year!

    • You’re SO sweet, Katie!
      Thank you sosososososo much!
      It’s been pretty tough… But no one said life would be easy, right? Besides, I’m always focusing on positive outcomes – I believe there’s a “reason why” for everything!
      If I’m eating a little bit more… It’s because I want to be healthy and happy!
      Thank you for your support, too – you were incredibly kind, sweet and understanding from the start! You always believe in me, and for that I’ll be forever grateful :))))
      Anyhow… I just love love loooove you!
      And hope you’re having a great end-of-summer!
      😉
      xoxoxo
      G.

  2. Congrats on the grades and have an awesome vacation!

Leave a Reply

