Study-ing Non-Stop

Hello, chickpeas!

I noticed I’ve been really absent… Which is definitely not cool.

I need to make things work, somehow.

So, yeah. I should probably be studying for my 6-hour-long-test tomorrow (think 30 math questions, and God-knows-how-many Literature, Portuguese and French ones. Holy Moly, I know), but I’m here, blogging.

That is because I decided to rebel blog before I drive myself nuts. Yes, bloggie-friends – nuts. I’ve been reading your blogs waaaaay too much lately (which is actually a good sign!) but I never post on my own blog (which I’m not really proud of).

Even though it’s the same excuse, I promise you all it’s 100% true – I’ve been studying A LOT! I have 5-hour-long exams (think Physics, Chemistry, Biology, History, Philosophy, Sociology and Geography, all on the same exam), tests, homework, assignments, more exams…

“Quer moleza? Senta no pudim!”

(That’s a brazilian expressio that basically means: You want things to be easy peasy? Sit on a pudding!”. And yes, I realize it makes no sense when written in english, thankyouverymuch.)

Anyway, on to the good stuff. I’ve been eating some of the same things, but (get excited!) there’s something new. For the past few months, I’ve been…

TAKING PICTURES OF MY LOOKS!!!

Ok, you don’t look excited. C’mon, just a little grin will do.

Much better.

Now, you should be excited. Even though this fact probably won’t change your life the same way it changed mine, this could be very interesting to you, too. I mean… who doesn’t want to see yoga pants paired with black tracksuits? I know you do Smiley piscando

Consider this a sneek peak to what’s next…

IMG_1099

Just kidding, guys! Or not. Let’s stick to the latter…

IMG_1216

This is what I call huge improvement Alegre

And WIBE (if you’re not familiar with it, that’s short for What I’ve Been Eating):

IMG_1401

Cottage Cheese+Grapes (no, I haven’t been eating books. Yet.)

IMG_1405

Japanese Sweet Potato+Chicken Pie

IMG_1465

Carrie’s Volominuous Oatmeal + PB and Protein Bar slices

IMG_1472

Chicken Pie + Japanese Sweet Potato + Cauliflower

As I said before, this is just a sneek-peak… I expect be back as soon as I can to tell you the real NEWS!

Hint: It has something to do with racing… and mouse ears…. Smiley de boca aberta Smiley de boca aberta Smiley de boca aberta

See you guys soon!

xoxo

G.

G’s Q’s:

How much time did it take you to finish your longest exam EVER?

I’ll do my longest exam ever tomorrow – probably 6 hours of pure maths and languages. I’ll get back to you all to say how was it/if I survived… Smiley piscando

Do you already know that the “BIG NEWS” is?

I won’t tell (at least not until the next post!)… You’ll have to discover it by yourself!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Study-ing Non-Stop

  1. ahh girl! take a rest! that sounds horrible! i never study the night before.. ialways just study a bit every day for a few weeks! i cannot do that long! lvoevveeeee the oats!

    • Hahaha, I’ll try Carrie! School’s literally driving me CRAZY!!! I don’t get why these exams have to be so long… I mean 80-90 questions?! All subjects ever invented?! Geeeez Louise! 😉

  2. I agree, you should definitely take a rest! Those tests sound intense. I know it is a lot of work but don’t overwork yourself now!
    This is my first time coming across your blog by the way. I will be stopping by more often for sure!! My name is Karina 🙂

    • They are! I consider myself lucky because I’m constantly studying and revising what I’ve learned… I’d probably be in trouble right now if I didn’t 😉
      Thank you, Karina! You’re really sweet 🙂 I’ll definitely check out your blog, too! I bet I’ll love it!
      Have a great week :))))
      xoxo

  3. beckafly

    Wow a 6-hour exam? Even my licenses to teach never took more than 3.5 hours and I thought that was rough. Best of luck-get plenty of rest, relax and eat a good breakfast 🙂

    • Thank you so much! You’re so lucky you’re exams never took more then 4 hours!
      It was reeeeeeeeeeeally tiring. By the end, I had to read something a thousand times to understand what the question was.
      I’m exhausted in every single way! Ouch 😦
      But thank you for the kind words! It made me feel better :)))
      Hope you’re having a great Monday!
      xoxo

  4. REST girlie!
    I am so guilty of just surfing blogs and not posting to my own! I feel like i’m not all that interesting all the time, so I don’t have something to post about erreday!

    I love your little pumpkin bowl! So cute!

    • Hahahaha, thankyouthankyouthankyou!
      I feel exactly the same way! I feel like my life’s just not interesting enough… Oh, well!
      I mean… We still have blogs, right? ;))
      I love that bowl, too! I’m trying to convince my mother that new yogurt/oatmeal bowls are not only an investment, must also a necessity! Lol 🙂
      And, about resting… Now I will. Yesterday night was really tough, though! I was incredibly nervous about today’s exam.
      Hope you’re having a great day!
      xoxo 😉

Leave a Reply

