MOST EXCITING NEWS EVER

Hey, guys!

Despite the fact that I’m pretty much dying right now (need me some SLEEP! I’m predicting an 8pm bed time… Let’s see how it goes), I’m still here, blogging and commenting on your blogs. Now, that’s dedication Smiley piscando

Ok, so I might have been a little influenced by the idea of telling you guys the good news. But I definitely missed you guys, too! Hehe.

But, first… the EATS!

Foto0762

Everything-but-the-Kitchen-Sink Salad

Foto0756

Honeydew melon slices + Fruit Salad

Foto0757

Banana+Granola+Honey Flavored Fro-Yo (definitely a winner!) Smiley piscando

Foto0765

Whole Wheat Heart-Of-Palms “Pie” + Tropical Salad

Foto0471

Whole-Wheat Banana Pie (a.k.a. PIECE OF HEAVEN)

Pic_0131

Lettuce, Heart Of Palms, Eggplant, Pineapple, Ricotta and Turkey Breast Salad + Mustard

Pretty YUM, right? Smiley de boca aberta

On to the good news… Remember what I said yesterday about racing?

What about mouse ears? Smiley piscando

That’s right… If you haven’t guessed yet…

I’M GOING TO DISNEY WORLD FOR THE MARATHON WEEKEND!

Now it’s official!

Mom’s running the Half Marathon… I’ll run the 5k… And my baby sister Lelê (remember her?)…

DSCF6292

She was so thrilled to wake up early to race… Haha

is running the 200-meter (Kid’s Race) competition!

We’re all SOOOOOOOOOO excited Smiley de boca aberta Smiley de boca aberta

Seriously, it’s our first big trip together. I can’t wait until January 2012!

Aren’t you guys excited?!?!?!

If you still haven’t seen what’s so darn cool about going to Disney for almost two (!) weeks…

Think about all the fun stuff we can do together! (Assuming you’re from Orlando and/or that you will be at Disney World in the beginning of January) All the blog exchanges! Meet-ups! You name it, I’m in Alegre

Ok, I guess I’ll just stop rambling about Disney.

OHMYGOSHI’MGOINGTODISNEEEEEEEEEY! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

Now I’m finished Smiley piscando

Hope you’re all having a great Monday!

Sleep tight!

xoxo

G.

G’s Q’s:

Are you going to be in Orlando between January 2nd and January 13rd? I’d love to meet you!

I’m going, people! Who’s running the 5k with me?!

What is your favorite Disney memory?

When I went to Disney World for the 1st time, in July 2008, it was just me and my sister. My favorite memory’s definitely our first day there – we went to Magic Kingdom, and I got the chance to watch the Night-time Parade and the fireworks. Jeeez, just thinking about it makes me tear up a little bit. I can’t wait to see it again! Garoto paquerando

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “MOST EXCITING NEWS EVER

  1. Congrats girl!!!!!! Rock that race!!!

  2. I’m so excited for you! Every since I did my first half marthon, I’ve wanted to do the disney one. One of these years I will get there 🙂 That banana pie looks amazing 🙂

    • Definitely do!
      From what I’ve heard, Disney’s races are one of the most fun 🙂
      I wish you could be there in January, too!
      And thank yoou 😉
      About the banana pie… You simply HAVE to get it if you ever come to Brazil. I promise you it’ll be worth the trip, haha 🙂
      Have a great day, Sarah!
      xoxoxo

  3. HEY BEAUTIFUL! AHHHH Sooo great to hear from you! youre going to rock that race- i could never do that!!

    • Awwww, hey Katiee!
      I’m so so so excited about it, too!
      I’m obviously there for the fun (at least for the most part!), but I still get to train with my Mom! 😀
      So I’m like ten times happier right now 😉
      I wish you could be there!!!
      Have a great Tuesday, love!
      xoxoxoxo

  4. That will be SO fun! I’m not a huge Disney fan, but Disneyworld does not ever disappoint.
    Can I have some of that heart of palm whole wheat pie?! Or the banana whole wheat pie? Looks so fantastic.

    • Thank yoou, Haley!
      Disney world is definitely the place to be when with kids… And it certainly doesn’t disappoint – not even the grown ups 😉
      And come to Brazil! I’d LOVE to send you some, but I guess that wouldn’t work too well.. Haha.
      I promise you I’ll be a good guide 🙂
      Hope you’re having a great Tueday, girl!
      xoxoxo

  5. I want your banana pie – it looks heavenly.

    Have fun at your race girl, I know you’ll do great!

    • It does! You should definitely come to Brazil to try it – I can guarantee you’ll LOVE it 🙂
      And thank you! I will (have fun!) and I’ll try (to do great!)!
      Hahahaha 😉
      Hope you’re having an amazing day!
      xoxo

  6. AWESOME about that race- I am yet to enter a race and would love for Disney to be my first!!

    • I know, isn’t it exciting?!?! 😀 😀 😀
      It won’t be really my first (my Mom is a “race planner” – she works to a company that organizes races – so she’ll probably make me do a few ones before Disney!), but I’m sure I’ll love it the same way!
      I wish you could be there! We could run our first “real” race together 😉
      Hope you’re having an awesome day!
      xoxoxo

  7. Woo that’s so exciting! I’m sure you’ll rock that race!!
    I’m so glad you found my blog because it brought me to yours and I love it 🙂
    You’re so cute! ❤

    • Thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou!
      I can’t think of anything else to say 😉
      Except that you’re really really sweet!
      Haha 🙂 🙂
      I love you’re blog, too!
      Thanks for stopping by, btw!
      Hope you’re having an amazing day 😀
      xoxoxo

  8. Whole Wheat Banana Pie I want to bake this! Good Luck with the race 🙂
    How’s you training going for the 5k?

    • I’d absolutely LOVE to send you the link to this recipe, but all I found were brazilian recipes, in Portuguese 😦
      I promise that I’ll try to translate it as soon as I have the time to do so, though!
      I could actually post this recipe… If some of you are interested!
      Anyway… let’s see how it goes 😀
      About the training… I’m actually having a really hard time finding time to train! I’ve been studying a LOT, and I’ve been having tests and long exams (think 6 hours sitting on a chair writing/thinking… yep, not very nice) almost everyday, which makes it really tough – when I’m not studying, I’m trying to rest! And vice-versa :/
      Anyway.. I’ll probably explain this later. But I’m determinated to make things work!
      Thanks for commenting, love! Hope you’re having an amazing day!
      xoxoxo

  9. katherinewelch

    The first time I went to disney was fall of 2009, and I loved every moment! Also my roommate and I just decided to run the disney half marathon next year (2013)!!!

    • What’s NOT to love, right? 😀
      I can’t believe I’m missing you guys for a year! 😦
      I’m happy your going, though! It should be really really really amazingly fun!
      I’ll definitely note what was best/worst about the race plus some tips for you girls!
      Hope you’re having an amazing day, Katherine!
      Thanks for stopping by 😉
      xoxoxo

  10. all of your eats sound wonderful!! esp. the everythign but the kitchen sink salad!! yay!

    and congrats on the race!! that sounds like it will be a blast!! best of luck!!!

    • Thank you, girl!
      Gotta looooove those ginormous salads 😉
      I’m pretty sure it will be awesome!
      But I’ll definitely blog about it… So you’ll know how it goes 😉
      Thanks for stopping by!
      Hope you’re having an amazing day 🙂
      xoxoxo

  11. Pingback: Food-y Survey | Fro-Yo Lover

  12. Pingback: Merry Christmas and Countdown to Disney | Fro-Yo Lover

Leave a Reply

