Short and Sweet

Hey, guys!

I planned on posting something really exciting today, but I guess I’ll just leave it and post it tomorrow, or some other time.

Right now, I’m actually hiding from my mother.

She said I couldn’t use the computer… But I just couldn’t not use it. Too many things to get done!

Sorry Mom Smiley mostrando a língua

Anyway – I haven’t slept or eaten too much on the last few days, and I’ve being studying and stressing about school like it’s my job… (studying is my job, but you know what I mean) and all that had a price.

By 3pm, while still at school, my heart started to do funny things. It was beating faster. After a while, it started to hurt. Breathing was hard. My head was spinning. Everything went black…

I guess everything has a price. And I had to pay for treating my body poorly.

It’s the first time ever I saw my blood pressure drop so quickly. It was pretty scary.

The school principal sent me home after that. I didn’t want to go home – but, again, that was just one more sign that I did have to rest.

After being sent home, Mom made me eat for the 1st time on that day. I ate a bit of cereal and a tbsp of PB. Chewing was hard beacause of my breathing. But I eventually finished.

Then, I went to bed and slept for 3 hours. Now, here I am!

I should go back to bed, though. Mom’s coming!

Please, don’t worry about me – I was just not hungry for breakfast, then I had no time to eat during break or lunch (I had work to do). I didn’t starve myself on purpose, that I can guarantee.

I’ll be back with a picture-full and colorful post tomorrow!

Love you guys! Thanks for all your support!

xoxoxo

G.

G’s Q’s:

Have you ever fainted? When and how?

Today was actually the my 1st time… It was pretty weird, but I “woke up” within a few seconds! It was nothing like I expect it to be.

Do you have low blood pressure? What do you do when your blood pressure drops?

It was also my 1st time having issues with my naturally low blood pressure… So I didn’t really know what to do! My principal made me put salt under my tongue, though – I heard that’s pretty common?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Short and Sweet

  1. Whoa that’s so scary! I’ve never fainted before, just gotten oober dizzy once since I locked my knees during a band concert haha
    I’ve always had really low blood pressure too–ever since I was a little kid the doctor’s have been SO freaked out by it! I’ve never tried that remedy before though…sounds kinda yucky! 😛
    Good luck hiding from your Mom! (I won’t tattle heehee ;))

    • During a band concert?! OUCH!I’d probably be incredibly dizzy if I were you, too!And yep, having salt under your tongue is plain weird… and yucky!Mom caught me, in the end…. Oh, well. But I guess she couldn’t remember the fact that she asked me not to use my PC, because she just looked at me and asked me to go to the living room so we could have dinner together. Go figure ;)TGIF! Hope you’re having an amazing FRIDAY!xoxoxoxo

  2. I hope you alright now. Get some rest!
    I almost fainted when I broke my arm a few years back…everything just went fuzzy and I couldn’t move.

    • Thanks, girl! And OUCH! I bet that hurt :(Isn’t fainting a really weird experience? I always thought it would be kind of cool…I couldn’t me more wrong, though!Hope you’re having an awesome FRIDAY, Isabelle!Thanks for commenting ;)xoxoxoxoxo

  3. I’m glad you’re okay girl! I’ve never fainted so I don’t know how that feels, but it sounds terrifying from how you described it :/

    • Thanks, Haley!I actually thought fainting would be cool…But boy I was wrong!It is SO weird… Seeing everything black, I mean…Really, really uncomfortable :SBut everything’s fine now! Thanks for worrying about me :DHope you’re having an amazing Friday, love!xoxoxoxo

  4. I hope you are okay! Get some rest and recover okay?

  5. Oh my gosh! I am so glad you are ok!! Get some rest, girl!! 🙂 I haven’t actually fainted, but last October, I had a very close encounter and was a pretty scary moment in my life. I had an allergy attack on the trail one mile into my run, Everything went black and white a few times, I had a hard time breathing and didn’t know what would happen.

    Luckily, my boyfriend walked right by his phone as I called and he came to pick me up, I loaded up on some benedryl and was knocked out for the rest of the weekend. Scary Stuff!!

    I have however, been around two people on two separate occasions when they have fainted, it’s also scary being on the other side!

    Again-Glad you are OK!! 😀

    • Thank you, Brooke!That must’ve been really scary… I’m glad your boyfriend could “save” you!Watching people faint is something I’ve never witnessed… But just hearing stories makes me freak out – I suppose that being around them is also very frightning!They were definitely lucky to have you there to help them, though!Hope you’re having an amazing day, love :Dxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

